Pittsburgh - Post - The Daily - The Pittsburgh - The Post
Allegheny Democrat (1825-1826)
Later Title: The Allegheny Democrat, and Farmers' and Mechanics' Advertiser
Allegheny Democrat (1833-1836)
Earlier Title: The Allegheny Democrat, an Farmers' and Mechanics' Advertiser
Later Title: Allegheny Democrat and Working-Men's Advocate
Allegheny Democrat, and Farmers' and Mechanics' Advertiser (1824-1825)
American Manufacturer and Iron World (trade) (1887-1892)
Earlier Title: Hardware Reporter; American Manufacturer and Trade of the West; Iron World
Later Title: American Manufacturer
American Srbobran: SNF Literary Supplement (Serbian) (1977)
Amerikanski Srbobran (Serbian) (1971-1989)
Christian Statesman (online access only)
State Library Database: 09/07/1872-06/10/1876
Courier (national edition) (African-American) (1950-1954)
State Library Database: 1950-1954
Earlier Title: Pittsburgh Courier (national edition)
Later Title: Pittsburgh Courier (national edition)
Daily Aurora (general) (1843-1844)
Daily Morning Post (general) (1842-1843)
Online Access: 1842-1843
State Library Database: 1842-1843 as Pittsburgh Daily Morning Post
Later Title: Pittsburgh Morning Post
Daily Pittsburgher (general) (1840)
Daily Union (general) (12/31/1855)
Dollar Leader (general) (1873; 1875-1876)
Freiheits-Freund (German) (1965-1901)
Earlier Title: Freiheits Freund und Pittsburger Courier
Later Title: Pittsburger Volksblatt; Volksblatt und Freiheits-Freund
Harris' Intelligencer, Commercial Reporter and General Advertiser (general) (12/5/1840)
Earlier Title: Harris' Intelligencer, General Advertiser, and Pittsburgh Prices Current
Later Title: The Pittsburgh Intelligencer
Iron City, and Pittsburgh Saturday Morning Chronicle (general) (1842)
Earlier Title: The Iron City and Pittsburgh Weekly Chronicle
Later Title: Iron City and Weekly Chronicle
La Nostra Voce (Italian) (2015-2019)
Earlier Title: Unione
Market Square: MSQ (general) (1984)
Earlier Title: Market Square of Pittsburgh
Market Square of Pittsburgh (general) (1970-1983)
Later Title: Market Square
Morning Chronicle (general) (1849-1851)
Earlier Title: Pittsburgh Morning Chronicle
Later Title: Evening Chronicle
Národné Noviny (Slovak) (1973-1983)
National Labor Tribune (labor unions) (1874-1879; 1898-1948)
Online Access: 1876-1883; 1887-1889
Earlier Title: Weekly Labor Tribune
New Pittsburgh Courier (African-American) (1966-current)
State Library Databases: 2009-current; 1966-2002
Earlier Title: Pittsburgh Courier
North Hills News-Record (general) (1962-1966; 1968-1998)
State Library Databases: 1965; 1971-1972; 1977 as Pittsburgh North Hills News Record
Penn Hills Progress (general) (2007-2008)
Earlier Title: The Penn Progress
Pittsburzcanin = The Polish Daily Pittsburgher (Polish) (1924-1976)
Pittsburg Bulletin (general) (1895-1914)
Earlier Title: Bulletin
Later Title: Pittsburgh Bulletin
Pittsburg Dispatch (general) (1880-1923)
Online Access: 1889-1892
Earlier Title: The Pittsburg Daily Dispatch
Pittsburger Volksblatt (German) (1859-1877; 1885-1900)
Online Access: 1859-1869
Earlier Title: Freiheits-Freund; Volksblatt und Freiheits-Freund
Pittsburgh Bulletin (general) (1914-1917)
Earlier Title: Pittsburg Bulletin
Later Title: Bulletin
Pittsburgh Business Times (general) (1998-2020)
Earlier Title: Pittsburgh Business Times and Journal
Pittsburgh Business Times-Journal (general) (1985-1986)
Earlier Title: Pittsburgh Business Times; Pittsburgh Business Journal
Pittsburgh Christian Advocate (Christian) (12/9/1840; 12/23/1840)
State Library Database: 1850-1851; 1854-1860; 1871-1876
Pittsburgh Chronicle Telegraph (general) (1884-1927)
Earlier Title: Pittsburgh Evening Chronicle; Pittsburgh Telegraph
Later Title: The Pittsburgh Sun; Pittsburgh Sun-Telegraph
Pittsburgh Commercial (general) (1864-1877)
Earlier Title: The Pittsburgh Daily Commercial
Later Title: The Pittsburgh Gazette; Pittsburgh Commercial Gazette
Pittsburgh Commercial Gazette (general) (1877-1901)
Online Access: 1877-1896; 1898-1901
Earlier Title: The Pittsburgh Commercial; The Pittsburgh Gazette
Later Title: The Pittsburgh Gazette
Pittsburgh Courier (general)
State Library Database: 1955-1966
Pittsburgh Daily Gazette and Advertiser (general) (1844-1847)
Online Access: 1847
State Library Database: 1847
Earlier Title: The Pittsburgh Daily Gazette
Later Title: The Pittsburgh Daily Gazette
Pittsburgh Dispatch (general) (1880-1923)
Online Access: 1889-1892
State Library Database: 1889-1892
Pittsburgh Daily Post (general) (1884-1887)
Earlier Title: The Daily Post
Later Title: The Post
Pittsburgh Evening Chronicle (general) (1856-1883)
Earlier Title: The Evening Telegraph
Later Title: Pittsburgh Chronicle Telegraph; Pittsburgh Telegraph
Pittsburgh Gazette (general) (1841-1842)
Online Access: 1825-1833
Earlier Title: Pittsburgh Gazette, and Manufacturing and Mercantile Advertiser
Later Title: The Pittsburgh Weekly Gazette
Pittsburgh Gazette, and Manufacturing and Mercantile Advertiser (general) (1820; 1822-1825)
Earlier Title: The Pittsburgh Gazette
Later Title: Pittsburgh Gazette
Pittsburgh Gazette Times (general) (1925-1927)
Online Access: 1925-1927
Earlier Title: The Gazette-Times
Later Title: The Pittsburgh Post; Pittsburgh Post-Gazette
Pittsburgh Jewish Chronicle (Jewish) (2017-2020)
Earlier Title: Jewish Chronicle
Pittsburgh Leader (general) (1896-1923)
Earlier Title: The Evening Leader
Later Title: The Pittsburg Leader; The Pittsburgh Leader
Pittsburgh Mercury and Allegheny Republican (11/9/1832)
Earlier Title: Mercury
Later Title: The Pittsburg Mercury
Pittsburgh Mercury and Democrat (1841-1842)
Earlier Title: The Pittsburgh Mercury and Allegheny Democrat
Later Title: The American Manufacturer; Weekly Mercury and Manufacturer
Pittsburgh Morning Post (general) (1843-1846)
Online Access: 1843-1846
Earlier Title: Daily Morning Post
Later Title: The Daily Morning Post
Pittsburgh Morning Post (general) (1855-1859)
Online Access: 1855-1858
Earlier Title: The Daily Morning Post
Later Title: Pittsburgh Post
Pittsburgh Post-Gazette (general) (1927-1960)
Online Access: 1927-1960
Earlier Title: Pittsburgh Gazette Times; The Pittsburgh Post
Later Title: Pittsburgh Sun-Telegraph; Post-Gazette and Sun-Telegraph
Pittsburgh Post-Gazette (general) (1978-current)
Online Access: 1978-2007
Earlier Title: Pittsburgh Post-Gazette, Sun-Telegraph; The Pittsburgh Press
Pittsburgh Post-Gazette, Sun Telegraph (general) (1960)
Online Access: 1960; 1960-1977
Earlier Title: Post-Gazette and Sun-Telegraph; Pittsburgh Post-Gazette
Pittsburgh Saturday Visiter (family) (1850)
Earlier Title: Spirit of Liberty
Later Title: Saturday Visiter
Pittsburgh Saturday Evening Visiter and Galaxy of Western Literature and Science (family) (9/8/1838)
Earlier Title: Pittsburgh Saturday Evening Visiter
Later Title: The Pittsburgh Saturday Visiter, and Galaxy of Western Literature and Science
Pittsburgh Sun-Telegraph (general) (1929-1960)
Earlier Title: Pittsburgh Chronicle Telegraph; The Pittsburgh Sun; The Sunday Sun-Telegraph
Later Title: Post-Gazette and Sun-Telegraph
Pittsburgh Telegraph (general) (1847)
Later Title: Pittsburgh Weekly Telegraph
Pittsburgh Telegraph (general) (1876-1883)
Earlier Title: The Pittsburgh Evening Telegraph
Later Title: Pittsburgh Chronicle Telegraph; Pittsburgh Evening Chronicle
Pittsburgh Weekly Telegraph (general) (1847-1880)
Earlier Title: Pittsburgh Telegraph
Later Title: Pittsburgh Chronicle; Weekly Chronicle Telegraph
Post-Gazette and Sun-Telegraph (general) (1960)
Online Access: 1960
Earlier Title: Pittsburgh Post-Gazette; Pittsburgh Sun-Telegraph
Later Title: Pittsburgh Post-Gazette, Sun Telegraph
Presbyterian Banner (Christian) (1860-1876; 1878-1888)
Online Access: 1860-1864
State Library Database: 1860-1864 as Pittsburgh Presbyterian Banner
Earlier Title: Presbyterian Banner & Advocate
Presbyterian Banner & Advocate (Christian) (1855-1860)
Online Access: 1855-1860
State Library Database: 1856-1860 as Pittsburgh Presbyterian Banner and Advocate
Earlier Title: Presbyterian Banner; Presbyterian Advocate
Later Title: Presbyterian Banner
Printers' Labor Tribune (labor) (11/1873)
Online Access: 1873-1875
Later Title: Weekly Labor Tribune
Protestant Unionist (Christian) (1844-1848)
Later Title: The Christian Age, and Protestant Unionist
Record-Economist (general) (1931)
Earlier Title: The Hill Top Record; South Hills Economist
Later Title: The Hill Top Record and South Hills Economist
Reporter (general) (10/12/1950; 1967-1970)
Later Title: South Pittsburgh Reporter
Saturday Dollar Chronicle (general) (1859-1861)
Later Title: Pittsburgh Weekly Chronicle
Saturday Visiter (family) (4/3/1852)
Earlier Title: Pittsburgh Saturday Visiter
Later Title: The Family Journal and Saturday Visiter
Sokół polski (Polish) (1975-2017)
Earlier Title: Sokół; Sokół polski.
South Hills Record (general) (1952-1979; 2007-2020)
Earlier Title: The Hill Top Record and South Hills Economist
South Pittsburgh Reporter (general) (1971-1979)
Earlier Title: Reporter
Spirit of Liberty (abolitionist) (1841-1843)
Earlier Title: The Christian Witness
Later Title: Pittsburgh Saturday Visiter
Squirrel Hill News (general) (1956; 1958-1966)
Online Access: 1935-1971
Earlier Title: Squirrel Hill News-Times
The Allegheny Democrat, and Farmers' & Mechanics' Advertiser (1826-1830)
Later Title: The Allegheny Democrat
The American Manufacturer (general) (1841-1842)
Later Title: Pittsburgh Mercury and Democrat; Weekly Mercury and Manufacturer
The Bulletin (general) (1917-1930)
Earlier Title: Pittsburgh Bulletin
Later Title: The Bulletin Combined with the Index
The Bulletin Combined with the Index (general) (1930)
Earlier Title: The Bulletin
Later Title: The Bulletin Index
The Bulletin Index (general) (1930-1949)
Earlier Title: The Bulletin Combined with the Index
The Collateral Guide (finance) (1908-1935)
The Commonwealth (general) (4/23/1810; 8/5/1815; 1/3/1817)
Later Title: The Statesman
The Commonwealth, and Pittsburgh Manufacturing and Commercial Advertiser (general) (7/19/1828)
The Daily Commercial Journal (general) (1845-1852; 4/29/1861)
Earlier Title: Daily Commercial Journal and Spirit of the Age
Later Title: The Daily Pittsburgh Gazette; The Daily Pittsburgh Gazette and Commercial Journal
The Daily Morning Post (general) (1846-1855)
Online Access: 1846-1855
State Library Database: 1846-1855 as Pittsburgh Daily Morning Post
Earlier Title: :Pittsburgh Morning Post
Later Title: Pittsburgh Morning Post
The Daily Pittsburgh Gazette (general) (1833-1841)
Online Access: 1834-1841; 1834-1842
Earlier Title: :Pittsburgh Gazette
Later Title: Pittsburgh Daily Gazette
The Daily Pittsburgh Gazette (general) (1851-1861)
Online Access: 1851-1861; 1849-1863
Earlier Title: :Pittsburgh Daily Gazette
Later Title: Daily Commercial Journal
The Daily Pittsburgh Gazette (general) (1863-1866)
Online Access: 1863-1866
Earlier Title: Daily Pittsburgh Gazette and Commercial Journal
Later Title: Pittsburgh Gazette
The Daily Pittsburgh Gazette and Commercial Journal (general) (1861-1863)
Online Access: 1861-1863
Later Title: Daily Pittsburgh Gazette
The Daily Post (general) (1864-1884)
State Library Database: 1864 as Pittsburgh Daily Post
Earlier Title: The Pittsburgh Post
Later Title: Pittsburgh Daily Post
The Druid (general) (1918-1939)
Earlier Title: The Welsh-American
The Evening Chronicle (general) (1851-1856)
Earlier Title: Morning Chronicle
Later Title: Pittsburgh Evening Chronicle
The Evening Leader (general) (1871; 1873; 1875-1876)
Later Title: Pittsburgh Leader
The Evening Penny Press (general) (1884-1887)
Later Title: The Pittsburgh Press
The Gazette Times (general) (1906-1925)
Online Access: 1906-1925
Earlier Title: The Pittsburg Times; The Pittsburgh Gazette
Later Title: Pittsburgh Gazette Times
The Hill Top Record (general) (1904-1931)
Later Title: Record-Economist; South Hills Economist
The Hill Top Record and South Hills Economist (general) (1931-1951)
Earlier Title: Record Economist; The Hill Top Record
Later Title: South Hills Record
The Iron City (general) (1853-1854)
The Iron City and Pittsburgh Weekly Chronicle (general) (1841-1842)
Later Title: Record-Economist; South Hills Economist
The Jewish Chronicle (Jewish) (2007-2017)
Online Access: 1962-2000
Earlier Title: The American Jewish Outlook; The Jewish Criterion
The Mercury (general) (1812-1814)
Later Title: The Pittsburgh Mercury
The Mercury (general) (1820-1824)
Earlier Title: The Pittsburgh Mercury
Later Title: The Pittsburgh Mercury
The Missionary (Christian) (6/23/1859; 7/25/1861)
Later Title: Lutheran and Home Journal; Lutheran and Missionary
The Morning Chronicle (general) (1842-1844)
Later Title: The Pittsburgh Morning Chronicle
The New Guide: Paper for Young People: Boys & Girls (Christian) (11/23/1912)
The Oaklander (general) (1911-1928)
The Pastor's Helper (Christian) (1863)
The Penn Progress (general) (8/23/1951)
Later Title: The Progress
The Pittsburg Daily Dispatch (general) (1847-1850; 1855-1865)
Earlier Title: The Daily Dispatch
Later Title: Pittsburg Dispatch
The Pittsburg Daily News (general) (1896-1901)
Later Title: The Pittsburg Press
The Pittsburg Press (general) (1888-1992)
Earlier Title: The Evening Penny Press; The Evening Record; The Pittsburg Daily News
Later Title: Pittsburgh Post-Gazette
The Pittsburg Times (general) (1880-1883)
Later Title: The Times
The Pittsburg Times (general) (1886-1906)
Earlier Title: The Times
Later Title: The Gazette Times; The Pittsburgh Gazette
The Pittsburgh Catholic (Christian) (3/16/1944; 8/29/1946)
Online Access: 1844-2001
State Library Database: 1844-1957
Earlier Title: The Catholic
The Pittsburgh Christian Witness (Christian) (3/22/1837)
Later Title: The Christian Witness
The Pittsburgh Commercial (daily) (general) (1864-1877)
Online Access: 1864-1877
Earlier Title: The Pittsburgh Daily Commercial
Later Title: Pittsburgh Commercial Gazette; The Pittsburgh Gazette
The Pittsburgh Courier (national ed.) (African-American) (1911-1912; 1923-1950)
State Library Database: 1911-1950
Later Title: Courier
The Pittsburgh Courier (national ed.) (African-American) (1955-1966)
State Library Database: 1955-1966
Earlier Title: Courier
Later Title: New Pittsburgh Courier
The Pittsburgh Courier (St. Louis ed.) (African-American) (1947)
The Pittsburg Daily Gazette (general) (1841)
Earlier Title: The Daily Pittsburgh Gazette
Later Title: Pittsburgh Daily Gazette and Advertiser
The Pittsburg Daily Gazette (general) (1847-1851)
Online Access: 1847-1851; 1847-1851
State Library Database: 1847-1851 as Pittsburgh Daily Gazette
Earlier Title: Daily Pittsburgh Gazette and Advertiser
Later Title: The Daily Pittsburgh Gazette
The Pittsburg Evening Telegraph (general) (1873-1876)
Later Title: Pittsburgh Telegraph
The Pittsburgh Gazette (general) (1786-1790; 1793-1820)
Online Access: 1805-1820
Later Title: Pittsburgh Gazette, and Manufacturing and Mercantile Advertiser
The Pittsburgh Gazette (semi-weekly) general) (1829-1833)
Later Title: The Daily Pittsburgh Gazette
The Pittsburgh Gazette (general) (1866-1877)
Online Access: 1866-1870; 1866-1876
State Library Database: 1866-1870 as Pittsburgh Gazette
Earlier Title: The Daily Pittsburgh Gazette
Later Title: The Pittsburgh Commercial; Pittsburgh Commercial Gazette
The Pittsburgh Gazette (general) (1901-1906)
Online Access: 1901-1906
Earlier Title: The Gazette Times
Later Title: The Pittsburgh Times
The Pittsburgh Leader (general) (1870-1871; 1873; 1875;-1876)
The Pittsburgh Mercury (general) (1814-1820)
Earlier Title: The Mercury
Later Title: The Mercury
The Pittsburgh Mercury (general) (1826-1828; 1830-1831)
Earlier Title: The Mercury
Later Title: Mercury
The Pittsburgh Mercury (general) (1834-1841)
Earlier Title: Pittsburgh Mercury and Allegheny Republican
Later Title: The Pittsburgh Mercury and Allegheny Democrat; Weekly Pittsburgher, and Allegheny Democrat
The Pittsburgh Mercury and Allegheny Democrat (1841)
Earlier Title: The Pittsburgh Mercury; Weekly Pittsburgher, and Allegheny Democrat
Later Title: Pittsburgh Mercury and Democrat
The Pittsburgh Morning Chronicle (general) (1844-1848)
Earlier Title: The Morning Chronicle
Later Title: Morning Chronicle
The Pittsburgh New Sun (general) (1972)
The Pittsburgh Post (general) (1859-1864)
Online Access: 1859-1864
State Library Database: 1859-1864 as Pittsburgh Post
Earlier Title: Pittsburgh Morning Post
Later Title: Daily Post
The Pittsburgh Post (general) (1887-1927)
State Library Database: 1889-1894
Earlier Title: The Post
Later Title: Pittsburgh Gazette Times
The Pittsburgh Sun (general) (1906-1927)
Later Title: Pittsburgh Chronicle Telegraph; Pittsburgh Sun-Telegraph
The Post (general) (1887)
Earlier Title: Pittsburgh Daily Post
Later Title: The Pittsburgh Post
The Preacher (Christian) (1848-1852)
Later Title: The Preacher and United Presbyterian
The Record-Enterprise (general) (1995-1996)
Earlier Title: Record-Outlook
The South Side Journal (general) (1934)
The Statesman (general) (1827-1835)
Earlier Title: The Commonwealth
Later Title: Weekly Advocate and Statesman
The Times (general) (1883-1886)
Earlier Title: Pittsburg Times
Later Title: The Pittsburg Times
The Tree of Liberty (general) (1800-1804)
The United Presbyterian (Christian) (9/21/1864; 6/12/1879; 8/21/1879)
Earlier Title: The Preacher and United Presbyterian
Later Title: Presbyterian Life
The Welsh American (general) (1914-1918)
Earlier Title: The Druid
Later Title: The Druid
Tribune-Review (general) (2000-2016)
True Press (general) (1858-1861)
Later Title: The Daily Pittsburgh Gazette
Unione (Italian) (1874-1990; 1992-1997)
Later Title: La Nostra Voce
Volksblatt und Freiheits-Freund (German) (1901-1942)
Online Access: 1901-1942
Earlier Title: Freiheits-Freund
Later Title: The Druid
Weekly Chronicle Telegraph (general) (1888)
Earlier Title: Pittsburgh Chronicle; Pittsburgh Weekly Telegraph
Weekly Labor Tribune (labor) (1/1874)
Earlier Title: Printers' Labor Tribune
Later Title: National Labor Tribune
Weekly Mercury and Manufacturer (general) (1842-1843)
Earlier Title: The American Manufacturer; Pittsburgh Mercury and Democrat
Later Title: The Saturday Morning Post
Živena (Slovak) (1974-1986)