Skip to Main Content

Newspaper A-Z Town List

Need more information? Find an error? Please contact us at ra-reflib@pa.gov or 717-783-5950

O

Olyphant

Oakdale

The Oakdale Times (general) (1899-1907)

Oakmont

The Advance Leader (general) (2007-2008)

Earlier Title: Allegheny Valley Advance Leader

Oil City

Daily Derrick (general) (1871-1880)

State Library Database: 1877-1880 as Derrick

Later Title: Oil City Derrick

Daily Evening Register (general) (9/13/1871)

Oil City Derrick (general) (1880-1954)

State Library Database: 1880-1954 as Derrick

Earlier Title: Daily Derrick

Later Title: The Derrick

Oil City Register (general) (1864-1866)

State Library Database: 1864-1871

Later Title: The Register

Oil City Semi-Weekly Derrick (general) (1892-1910; 1912-1916)

State Library Database: 1892-1916 as Weekly Derrick

Earlier Title: Oil City Weekly Derrick

Later Title: Oil City Weekly Derrick

Oil City Sunday Derrick (general) (1880)

State Library Database: 1880-1895

Earlier Title: Oil City Weekly Derrick

Later Title: Oil City Weekly Derrick

Oil City Weekly Derrick (general) (1889-1892)

State Library Database: 1891-1892 as Weekly Derrick

Earlier Title: Oil City Sunday Weekly Derrick

Later Title: Oil City Semi-Weekly Derrick

Oil City Weekly Derrick (general) (1916-1927)

State Library Database: 1916-1933 as Weekly Derrick

Earlier Title: Oil City Semi-Weekly Derrick

Later Title: Weekly Derrick

The Blizzard (general) (1943-1956)

State Library Database: 1943-1956 as Blizzard

Earlier Title: [The Oil] City Blizzard

Later title: The News-Herald

The Derrick (general) (1954-current)

State Library Database: 1954-1977 as Derrick

Earlier Title: Oil City Derrick

The Oil City Blizzard (general) (1941-1943)

State Library Database: 1896-1943 as Blizzard

The Oil City Derrick  (Sunday ed.) (general) (1895-1896)

The Register (general) (1866-1867)

Earlier Title: Oil City Register

Weekly Register (general) (1870-1871)

Olyphant

Olyphant Gazette (general) (1958-1965)

Earlier Title: Gazette; Olyphant Record

Later Title: The Dunmorean; The Gazette

The Gazette (general) (1965-1972)

Earlier Title: The Dunmorean; Olyphant Gazette

The Valley Advantage (general)

State Library Database: 2005-current

Orbisonia

The Orbisonia Dispatch (general) (1881-1882)

Orwigsburg

Daily News (general) (10/2/1889)

Die Freyheits-Presse (German) (9/26/1823)

Later Title: Die Freyheits-Presse, und Schuylkill Caunty Wöchentlicher Anzeiger

Die Freyheits-Presse, und Schuylkill Caunty Wöchentlicher Anzeiger (German) (10/27/1828)

Earlier Title: Die Freyheits-Presse

Later Title: Die Stimme des Volks, und Allgemeiner Bekanntmacher

Die Stimme des Volks, und Allgemeiner Bekanntmacher (German) (7/25/1835; 1850; 1853-1854)

Earlier Title: Die Freyheits-Presse, und Schuylkill Caunty Wöchentlicher Anzeiger

Orwigsburg News (general) (1889-1951)

Later Title: The Call

Osceola Mills

Leader-Courier (general) (1890-1912)

Earlier Title: Osceola Leader

Later Title: Osceola Leader

Osceola Leader (general) (1889-1890)

Later Title: Leader-Courier

Osceola Leader (general) (1935-1960)

Earlier Title: Leader-Courier

Oval

The Ledger (general) (1906-1907)

Earlier Title: The Oval Ledger

Later Title: The Oval Ledger

The Ledger (general) (1911-1922)

Earlier Title: The Oval Ledger

The Oval Ledger (general) (1906)

Later Title: The Ledger

The Oval Ledger (general) (1911)

Earlier Title: The Ledger

Later Title: The Ledger

Oxford

Chester County Press (general) (1970-1977)

Earlier Title: The Oxford Press

Oxford Tribune (general)

State Library Database: 2001-2009

The Oxford Press (general) (1866-1970)

Later Title: Chester County Press