The American Weekly Mercury (general) (1719-1746)
Online Access: 1720-1723
State Library Database: 1719-1746
The Universal Instructor in All Arts and Sciences: and Pennsylvania Gazette (general) (1728-1729)
Online Access: 1728-1731
Later Title: The Pennsylvania Gazette
The Pennsylvania Gazette (general) (1729-1778)
State Library Database: 1728-1815
State Library Database: 1742-1757
Earlier Title: The Universal Instructor in All Arts and Sciences: and Pennsylvania Gazette
Later Title: The Pennsylvania Gazette and Weekly Advertiser
The Weekly Advertiser, or, Pennsylvania Journal (general) (12/2/1742-12/9/1742)
Later Title: The Pennsylvania Journal, or, Weekly Advertiser
The Pennsylvania Journal, or, Weekly Advertiser (general) (1742-1777; 1779-1793)
Online Access: 10/13/1765; 07/13/1782
Earlier Title: The Weekly Advertiser, or, Pennsylvania Journal
Pensylvanische Fama, oder: Ordentliche Relation derer Einlauffenden Neuigkeiten (German) (03/10/1750-03/17/21)
State Library Database: 1750
Philadelphische Zeitung, von Allerhand Auswärtig- und Einheimischen Merckwürdigen Sachen (German) (1755-1757)
Der Wöchentliche Philadelphische Staatsbote (German) (1762-1767)
State Library Database: 1762-1767
Later Title: Der Wöchentliche Pennsylvanische Staatsbote
The Pennsylvania Chronicle, and Universal Advertiser (general) (1767-1774)
State Library Database: 1767-1774
Der Wöchentliche Pennsylvanische Staatsbote (German) (1768-1775)
State Library Database: 1768-1775 as Wochentliche Philadelphische Staatsbote
Earlier Title: Der Wöchentliche Philadelphische Staatsbote
Later Title: Henrich Millers Pennsylvanischer Staatsbote
The Penny Post (general)
State Library Database: 1769 as Philadelphia Penny Post
The Pennsylvania Packet; and The General Advertiser (general) (1771-1773)
State Library Database: 1771-1773 as Pennsylvania Packet
Later Title: Dunlap's Pennsylvania Packet , The General Advertiser
Dunlap's Pennsylvania Packet , The General Advertiser (general) (1773-1777)
State Library Database: 1773-1777 as Pennsylvania Packet
Earlier Title: The Pennsylvania Packet, and The General Advertiser
Later Title: The Pennsylvania Packet, or, The General Advertiser
Pennsylvania Magazine; or American Monthly Museum (general)
State Library Database: 1775
Story & Humphreys's Pennsylvania Mercury, and Universal Advertiser (general) (1775)
State Library Database: 1775
Earlier Title: The Pennsylvania Mercury ; and The Universal Advertiser
The Pennsylvania Mercury ; and The Universal Advertiser (general) (04/07/1775)
State Library Database: 4/7/1775 as Story & Humphrey's Pennsylvania Mercury
Later Title: Story & Humphreys's Pennsylvania Mercury, and Universal Advertiser
The Pennsylvania Ledger, or, The Virginia, Maryland, Pennsylvania & New-Jersey Weekly Advertiser (general) (1775-1776)
State Library Database: 1775-1776
Later Title: The Pennsylvania Ledger, or, The Weekly Advertiser
Henrich Millers Pennsylvanischer Staatsbote (German) (1775-1779)
State Library Database: 1775-1779 as Wochentliche Philadelphische Staatsbote
Earlier Title: Der Wöchentliche Pennsylvanische Staatsbote
The Pennsylvania Evening Post (general) (1775-1781)
State Library Database: 1775-1781
Later Title: The Pennsylvania Evening Post, and Public Advertiser
The Pennsylvania Magazine (general)
State Library Database: 1776-1798
The Pennsylvania Ledger, or, The Weekly Advertiser (general) (10/10/1777-11/26/1777)
State Library Database: 1777 as Pennsylvania Ledger: or the Virginia, Maryland, Pennsylvania, & New-Jersey Weekly Advertiser
Earlier Title: The Pennsylvania Ledger, or, The Virginia, Maryland, Pennsylvania, & New-Jersey Weekly Advertiser
Later Title: The Pennsylvania Ledger, or, The Philadelphia Market-Day Advertiser
The Pennsylvania Ledger, or, The Philadelphia Market-Day Advertiser (general) (1777-1778)
State Library Database: 1777-1778 as Pennsylvania Ledger: or the Virginia, Maryland, Pennsylvania, & New-Jersey Weekly Advertiser
Earlier Title: The Pennsylvania Ledger, or, The Weekly Advertiser
The Pennsylvania Packet, or, the General Advertiser (general) (1777-1783)
State Library Database: 1778-1783 as Pennsylvania Packet
Earlier Title: Dunlap's Pennsylvania Packet, or, The General Advertiser
Later Title: Pennsylvania Packet, and General Advertiser
The Royal Pennsylvania Gazette (general) (03/03/1778-05/26/1778)
State Library Database: 1778
Die Pennsylvanische Gazette, oder der Allgemeine Amerikanische Zeitungs=Schreiber (German) (02/03/1779)
The Pennsylvania Gazette and Weekly Advertiser (general) (1779-1782)
Earlier Title: The Pennsylvania Gazette
Later Title: The Pennsylvania Gazette
Gemeinnützige Philadelphische Correspondenz (German) (1781-1790)
Later Title: Neue Philadelphische Correspondenz
The Freeman's Journal: or, The North-American Intelligencer (general) (1782-1792)
State Library Database: 1781-1792
The Pennsylvania Evening Post, and Public Advertiser (general) (07/29/1782; 08/09/1782)
State Library Database: 1782-1783 as Pennsylvania Evening Post
Earlier Title: The Pennsylvania Evening Post
Later Title: The Pennsylvania Evening Post, and Daily Advertiser
The Independent Gazetteer; or, The Chronicle of Freedom (general) (1782-1790)
State Library Database: 1782-1790 as Independent Gazetteer
Later Title: The Independent Gazetteer, and Agricultural Repository
The Pennsylvania Gazette (general) (1782-1803; 1806-1811)
Earlier Title: The Pennsylvania Gazette and Weekly Advertiser
The Pennsylvania Evening Post, and Daily Advertiser (general) (1783-1784)
State Library Database: 1783-1784 as Pennsylvania Evening Post
Earlier Title: The Pennsylvania Evening Post, and Public Advertiser
The Pennsylvania Packet, and General Advertiser (general) (1783-1784)
State Library Database: 1783-1784 as Pennsylvania Packet
Earlier Title: The Pennsylvania Packet, or, The General Advertiser
Later Title: The Pennsylvania Packet, and Daily Advertiser
The American Herald, and General Advertiser (general) (06/28/1784-07/05/1784)
The Pennsylvania Packet, and Daily Advertiser (general) (1784-1790)
State Library Database: 1784-1790 as Pennsylvania Packet
Earlier Title: the Pennsylvania Packet, and General Advertiser
Later Title: Dunlap's American Daily Advertiser
The Pennsylvania Mercury and Universal Advertiser (general) (1784-1791)
State Library Database: 1784-1791
Later Title: The Pennsylvania Mercury, and Philadelphia Price-Current
Carey's Pennsylvania Evening Herald (general) (01/25/1785-03/22/1785)
State Library Database: 1785 as Pennsylvania Evening Herald
Later Title: Pennsylvania Evening Herald, and The American Monitor
The Pennsylvania Evening Herald, and The American Monitor (general) (1785-1786)
State Library Database: 1785-1786 as Pennsylvania Evening Herald
Earlier Title: Carey's Pennsylvania Evening Herald
Later Title: The Pennsylvania Herald, and General Advertiser
The Pennsylvania Herald, and General Advertiser (general) (1786-1788)
State Library Database: 1785-1788 as Pennsylvania Evening Herald
Earlier Title: The Pennsylvania Evening Herald, and The American Monitor
The Federal Gazette, and Philadelphia Evening Post (general) (1788-1790)
State Library Database: 1788-1790 as Federal Gazette
Earlier Title: The Federal Gazette, and The Philadelphia Evening Post
Later Title: The Federal Gazette and Philadelphia Daily Advertiser
The Arminian Magazine (religious)
State Library Database: 1789-1790 as Philadelphia Arminian Magazine
The General Advertiser, and Political, Commercial, Agricultural and Literary Journal (general) (1790-1791)
State Library Database: 1790-1791 as General Advertiser
Later Title: General Advertiser
Neue Philadelphische Correspondenz (German) (1790-1792)
Earlier Title: Gemeinnützige Philadelphische Correspondenz
Later Title: Philadelphische Correspondenz
Gazette of the United States (general) (bi-weekly)
State Library Database: 1790-1793
The Federal Gazette and Philadelphia Daily Advertiser (general) (1790-1793)
State Library Database: 1790-1793 as Federal Gazette
Earlier Title: The Federal gazette, and Philadelphia Evening Post
Later Title: The Philadelphia Gazette and Universal Daily Advertiser
The Independent Gazetteer, and Agricultural Repository (general) (1790-1794)
State Library Database: 1790-1793 as Independent Gazetteer
Earlier Title: The Independent Gazetteer, or, The Chronicle of Freedom
Later Title: The Independent Gazetteer
The Pennsylvania Mercury, and Philadelphia Price-Current (general) (1791-1792)
State Library Database: 1791-1792 as Philadelphia Mercury, and Universal Advertiser
Earlier Title: The Pennsylvania Mercury and Universal Advertiser
Dunlap's American Daily Advertiser (general) (1791-1793)
State Library Database: 1791-1795
Earlier Title: The Pennsylvania Packet, and Daily Advertiser
Later Title: Dunlap and Claypoole's American Daily Advertiser
National Gazette (general) (1791-1793)
Online Access: 1791-1793
State Library Database: 1791-1793 as Philadelphia National Gazette
The Mail; or, Claypoole's Daily Advertiser (general) (1791-1793)
State Library Database: 1791-1792
General Advertiser (general) (1791-1794)
State Library Database: 1790-1794
Earlier Title: The General Advertiser, and Political, Commercial, Agricultural and Literary Journal
Later Title: Aurora General Advertiser
Le Courier de l'Amerique (French) (1791-1793)
State Library Database: 1792-1793 as Courier de l'Amerique
Philadelphische Correspondenz (German) (1792-1799)
Earlier Title: Neue Philadelphische Correspondenz
Later Title: Neue Philadelphische Correspondenz
Dunlap and Claypoole's American Daily Advertiser (general) (1793-1795)
State Library Database: 1793-1795 as Dunlap's American Daily Advertiser
Earlier Title: Dunlap's American Daily Advertiser
Later Title: Claypoole's American Daily Advertiser
Gazette of the United States and Evening Advertiser (general)
State Library Database: 1794 as Philadelphia Gazette of the United State; 1794-1795 as Gazette of the United States
Earlier Title: Gazette of the United States & Evening Advertiser
Later Title: Gazette of the United States
The American Star = L'Etoile Américaine (French) (04/01/1794-05/03/1794)
State Library Database: 04/01/1794-05/03/1794 as American Star
Earlier Title: American Star, or, Historical, Political, Critical, and Moral Journal
The American Star, or, Historical, Political, Critical, and Moral Journal = L'Étoile Américaine, ou, Journal Historique, Politique, Critique et Moral (French) (02/04/1794-03/25/1794)
State Library Database: 02/04/1794-03/25/1794 as American Star
Later Title: The American star = L'Etoile Américaine
The Level of Europe and North America = Le Niveau de l'Europe & de l'Amerique Septentrionalle (French) (10/01/1794)
State Library Database: 10/01/1794
Later Title: The Level of Europe and North America, or The Observer's Guide = Niveau de l'Europe & de l'Amérique Septentrionalle, ou le Guide de l'Observateur
Gazette of the United States and Daily Evening Advertiser (general) (1794-1795)
Online Access: 1794-1795
State Library Database: 1794-1795 as Philadelphia Gazette of the United States and Daily Evening Advertiser
Earlier Title: Gazette of the United States & Evening Advertiser
Later Title: Gazette of the United States
The Independent Gazetteer (general) (1794-1796)
State Library Database: 1794-1796
Earlier Title: The Independent Gazetteer, and Agricultural Repository
Later Title: Gales's Independent Gazetteer
The Philadelphia Gazette and Universal Daily Advertiser (general) (1794-1800)
State Library Database: 1794-1800 as Philadelphia Gazette
Earlier Title: The Federal Gazette and Philadelphia Daily Advertiser
Later Title: The Philadelphia Gazette & Daily Advertiser
Aurora General Advertiser (general) (1794-1812; 1818)
Online Access: 1795-1796, 1799, 1805-1806
State Library Database: 1794-1795
Earlier Title: General Advertiser
Later Title: Aurora and Franklin Gazette; Franklin Gazette
The Level of Europe and North America: or The Observer's Guide = Le Niveau de l'Europe & de l'Amerique Septentrionalle: ou le Guide de l'Observateur (French) (02/09/1795)
State Library Database: 02/09/1795
Earlier Title: The Level of Europe and North America = Niveau de l'Europe & de l'Amérique Septentrionalle
Gazette of the United States (general) (1795-1796)
Online Access: 1795-1796
State Library Database: 1795-1796 as Philadelphia Gazette of the United States; 1795-1796
Earlier Title: Gazette of the United States and Daily Evening Advertiser
Later Title: Gazette of the United States, & Philadelphia Daily Advertiser
Finlay's American Naval and Commercial Register (general) (1795-1798)
State Library Database: 1795-1798
Earlier Title: The American Naval and Commercial Register
The Philadelphia Minerva (general) (1795-1798)
State Library Database: 1795-1798
Later Title: The Desert To the True American
Gale's Independent Gazetteer (general) (1796-1797)
Earlier Title: The Independent Gazetteer
Claypoole's American Daily Advertiser (general) (1796-1800)
State Library Database: 1796-1800
Earlier Title: Dunlap and Claypoole's American Daily Advertiser
Later Title: Poulson's American Daily Advertiser
Gazette of the United States & Philadelphia Daily Advertiser (general) (1796-1800)
Online Access: 1796-1800
State Library Database: 1796-1800 as Philadelphia Gazette of United States and Philadelphia Daily Advertiser
Earlier Title: Gazette of the United States
Later Title: Gazette of the United States, & Daily Advertiser
Porcupine's Gazette and United States Daily Advertiser (general) (03/04/1797-04/26/1797)
Later Title: Porcupine's Gazette
The Southwark Gazette, and Philadelphia Chronicle (general) (07/25/1797-08/01/1797)
State Library Database: 07/25/1797-08/01/1797
The Universal Gazette (general) (01/05/1797)
State Library Database: 01/05/1797
Porcupine's Gazette (general) (1797-1800)
State Library Database: 1798-1799
Earlier Title: Porcupine's Gazette and United States Daily Advertiser
The Universal Gazette (general) (1797-1800)
State Library Database: 1797-1800
Carey's United States' Recorder (general) (01/23/1798-08/30/1798)
State Library Database: 1798
The Desert: To the True American (general)
State Library Database: 1798-1799 as Philadelphia Desert To the True American
Earlier Title: The Philadelphia Minerva
Later Title: The Dessert to the True American
The Philadelphia Monthly Magazine, or, Universal Repository (general)
State Library Database: 1798
The Country Porcupine (general) (1798-1799)
Bache's Philadelphia Aurora (general) (1799)
Later Title: The Philadelphia Aurora
The Philadelphia Magazine and Review (general)
State Library Database: 1799
The Constitutional Diary and Philadelphia Evening Advertiser (general) (1799-1800)
State Library Database: 1799-1800
Neue Philadelphische Correspondenz (German) (04/23/1800-07/30/1800)
Earlier Title: Philadelphische Correspondenz
The Philadelphia Aurora (general) (1800)
Earlier Title: Bache' Philadelphia Aurora
Later Title: Aurora
Gazette of the United States, & Daily Advertiser (general) (06/28/1800-10/31/1801)
Online Access: 07/01/1800-12/30/1800
State Library Database: 06/28/1800-10/31/1801 as Philadelphia Gazette of the United States and Daily Advertiser
Earlier Title: Gazette of the United States, & Philadelphia Daily Advertiser
Later Title: Gazette of the United States
The Philadelphia Gazette & Daily Advertiser (general) (1800-1802)
State Library Database: 1800-1802 as Philadelphia Gazette
Earlier Title: The Philadelphia Gazette and Universal Daily Advertiser
Later Title: Relfs Philadelphia Gazette, and Daily Advertiser
Philadelphia Repository and Weekly Register (general) (1800-1804)
State Library Database: 1800-1804
Poulson's American Daily Advertiser (general) (1800-1811; 1818-1822; 1832)
State Library Database: 1800-1820
Earlier Title: Claypoole's American Daily Advertiser
Later Title: The North American; The North American and Daily Advertiser
Country Gazette of the United States (general) (09/14/1801-11/02/1801)
Earlier Title: Gazette of the United States
Later Title: Gazette of the United States, For the Country
Gazette of the United States (general) (08/10/1801-09/11/1801)
Later Title: Country Gazette of the United States
Relf's Philadelphia Prices Current (general) (10/31/1801)
State Library Database: 1801
Temple of Reason (general)
State Library Database: 1801-1803
The True American, and Commercial Advertiser (general) (1801; 1803)
Earlier Title: The Merchant's Daily Advertiser
Later Title: The True American
Gazette of the United States (general) (1801-1804)
State Library Database: 1801-1804
Earlier Title: Gazette of the United States, & Daily Advertiser
Later Title: United States' Gazette
Gazette of the United States, For the Country (general) (1801-1804)
Earlier Title: Country Gazette of the United States
Later Title: United States' Gazette For the Country
Aurora (general) (1801-1809; 1818)
Earlier Title: The Philadelphia Aurora
The Independent Whig, and Philadelphia Commercial Gazette (general) (07/23/1802-08/04/1802)
State Library Database: 03/20/1802-08/04/1802
Relf's Philadelphia Gazette, and Daily Advertiser (general) (1803-1811; 1813-1818; 1820-1822)
Online Access: December 1816
Earlier Title: the Philadelphia Gazette & Daily Advertiser
Later Title: The Philadelphia Gazette, and Daily Advertiser
The Philadelphia Evening Post (general) (02/20/1804-06/11/1804)
State Library Database: 02/20/1804-06/11/1804
Later Title: The Freeman's Journal and Philadelphia Daily Advertiser
The Library, or, Philadelphia Literary Reporter (general) (1804-1805)
State Library Database: 1804-1805
The Freeman's Journal and Philadelphia Daily Advertiser (general) (1804-1808)
Earlier Title: The Philadelphia Evening Post
Later Title: The Freemans Journal and Philadelphia Mercantile Advertiser
United States' Gazette for the Country (general) (1804-1810; 1812-1818)
Online Access: 1817
State Library Database: 1806
Earlier Title: Gazette of the United States, For the Country
Later Title: The Union, United States Gazette, and True American For the Country
United States' Gazette (general) (1804-1814; 1829)
State Library Database: 1804-1807
Earlier Title: Gazette of the United States
Later Title: The True American; The Union, United States Gazette and True American.
Political and Commercial Register (general) (05/07/1805)
The Pelican = Le Pelican (French)
State Library Database: 11/04/1806-02/21/1807 as Pelican
Der Pelican (German) (1805-1807)
State Library Database: 10/28/1805-10/21/1806 as Pelican
Later Title: Der Pelikan Edlere
The Spirit of the Press (general) (1805-1813)
State Library Database: 1805-1813
The Port Folio (general)
Online Access: 1806-1827
State Library Database: 1801-1820
The Literary Intelligencer (general) (05/01/1807)
State Library Database: 05/01/1807
The Weekly Democratic Press (general) (1807-1808)
Earlier Title: The Democratic Press, Weekly For the Country
Later Title: The Democratic Press
The Democratic Press (general) (1807-1821; 1826)
State Library Database: 08/13/1812
Later Title: The Pennsylvania Inquirer
Herald of Gospel Liberty (Christian education) (1808)
State Library Database: 1808-1816
Amerikanischer Beobachter (German) (1808-1811)
State Library Database: 1808-1811
Philadelphia Literary Reporter (general) (01/1809-09/1809)
State Library Database: 1809
The Freemans Journal and Philadelphia Mercantile Advertiser (general) (1809-1810)
Online Access: 04/09/1814
Earlier Title: City Register and Daily Advertiser; The Freeman's Journal and Philadelphia Daily Advertiser
Later Title: The Freeman's Journal, and Philadelphia Daily Mercantile Advertiser
The Tickler (general) (1809-1810)
State Library Database: 1807-1813
The Star of Liberty (general) (11/03/1812-11/25/1812)
State Library Database: 11/03/1812-11/25/1812
The Whig Chronicle (general) (10/14/1812-12/23/1812)
State Library Database: 10/14/1812-12/23/1812
Grotjan's Philadelphia Public Sale Report (general) (1812-1820)
State Library Database: 1812-1820
Later Title: The Philadelphia Public Sale Report
Scott's Philadelphia Price-Current, and Commercial Remembrancer (general) (05/31/1813-11/22/1813)
State Library Database: 05/13/1813-11/22/1813
The Freeman's Journal and Columbian Chronicle (general) (1813; 1815-1816)
Earlier Title: the Freeman's Journal For the Country
Later Title: Freeman's Journal, For the Country
Voice of the Nation (general) (1813-1814)
State Library Database: 1813-1814
Later Title: American Democratic Herald, and Commercial Gazette
The Corrector, and American Weekly Review (general) (09/16/1814)
State Library Database:09/16/1814
The Union, United States Gazette and True American (general) (1818; 1820-1821)
Online Access: 03/06/1819
Earlier Title: The True American; United States' Gazette
Later Title: The United States Gazette
Franklin Gazette (general) (1818-1820)
Later Title: Aurora and Franklin Gazette; Aurora General Advertiser
The Union, United States Gazette, and True American For the Country (general) (1818-1823)
Online Access: 1818; 1821
Earlier Title: The True American; United States' Gazette For the Country
Later Title: The United States Gazette, For the Country
Franklin Gazette. For the Country (general) (1819; 1820)
Later Title: Franklin Gazette
The American Sentinel and Mercantile Advertiser (daily) (general) (1820)
Earlier Title: The American Centinel and Mercantile Advertiser
Later Title: American Sentinel
The American Centinel and Mercantile Advertiser (daily) (general) (1820)
Later Title: American Sentinel and Mercantile Advertiser
The National Gazette and Literary Register (daily) (1820-1841)
State Library Database: 1820
Later Title: National Gazette and Literary and Commercial Register
The National Gazette and Literary Register (semi-weekly) (general) (1820-1841)
Online Access: 03/18/1824, 10/02/1824, 12/02/1826, 01/17/1829, 10/02/1829
Later Title: The National Gazette
The United States Gazette, For the Country (semi-weekly) (1823-1824)
Earlier Title: The Union, United States Gazette, and True American For the Country
Later Title: The United States Gazette
The Christian : a Weekly Paper, Devoted to Religion, Morals, and Literature (religious) (01/24/1824-07/24/1824)
The Pennsylvanian (weekly) (1824-1825)
The United States Gazette (semi-weekly) (1824-1838)
Online Access: 01/06/1836
The United States Gazette (daily) (1824-1838; 1840-1842; 1843-1847)
Earlier Title: The Union, United States Gazette and True American
Later Title: The North American; North American and United States Gazette
The Philadelphian (general) (1825-1836)
The Philadelphia Gazette, and Daily Advertiser (general) (1826-1831)
Earlier Title: Relfs Philadelphia Gazette, and Daily Advertiser
Later Title: The Philadelphia Gazette, and Daily Universal Advertiser
The Philadelphia Public Sale Report (general) (01/06/1827-04/28/1827)
Earlier Title: Grotjan's Philadelphia Public-Sale Report
The Ariel: a Literary Gazette (general) (1827; 1830)
Online Access: 1827-1829
Saturday Pennsylvania Gazette (general) (1827-1828)
Earlier Title: The Pennsylvania Gazette
The Pennsylvania Gazette (general) (1827-1828)
Earlier Title: The Pennsylvania Gazette
Later Title: The Pennsylvania Gazette
Philadelphia Price Current (general) (1827-1829)
Later Title: Philadelphia Price Current, and Commercial Advertiser
American Sentinel (general) (1827-1840; 1843-1847)
Online Access: 04/08/1836
Earlier Title: The American Sentinel and Mercantile Advertiser
Later Title: Cummings' Evening Telegraphic Bulletin
Philadelphia Mercury: Devoted to Politics and Literature (general) (12/27/1828)
Aurora & Pennsylvania Gazette (general) (1828-1829)
Earlier Title: Aurora and Franklin Gazette; The Pennsylvania Gazette
Later Title: The Pennsylvania Gazette
Mechanics' Free Press (general) (1828-1831)
Later Title: The Philadelphia Times, and Mechanics' Free Press, and Working Man's Register
The Pennsylvania Inquirer (general) (07/30/1829; 08/07/1829)
Later Title: The Morning Journal; Pennsylvania Inquirer and Morning Journal
The Saturday Evening Post (general) (12/19/1829)
Later Title: Atkinson's Saturday Evening Post
Philadelphia Price Current, and Commercial Advertiser (general) (1829-1832)
Earlier Title: Philadelphia Price Current
Later Title: Commercial List, and Philadelphia Price Current; Philadelphia Price Current, or, Trade, News and Shipping List
Philadelphia Album and Ladies' Literary Gazette (general) (01/02/1830-07/03/1830)
Online Access: 1830
State Library Database: 01/01/1827-12/25/1830
The Morning Journal (general) (02/12/1830-03/04/1830)
Later Title: The Pennsylvania Inquirer; Pennsylvania Inquirer and Morning Journal
The Philadelphia Album and Ladies' Literary Port Folio (general) (1830-1831)
Online Access: 1831
State Library Database: 1830-1834
The Saturday Bulletin (general) (1830-1831)
Later Title: Atkinson's Saturday Evening Post; Atkinson's Saturday Evening Post and Bulletin
The Sun (general) (1831; 1835)
The Presbyterian (religious) (1831; 1836; 1838-1880; 1890)
State Library Database: 02/23/1831-12/30/1837; 01/06/1838-12/18/1852; 01/15/1853-12/23/1865; 01/06/1866-09-30-1876
Philade[lph]ia Mail and Universal Literary and General Advertiser (general) (1831-1832)
Saturday Courier (general) (1831-1832)
Later Title: The Philadelphia Saturday Courier
Bicknell's Reporter, Counterfeit Detector, and Price Current (general) (1831-1833)
Earlier Title: Bicknell's Counterfeit Detector, and Pennsylvania Reporter of Bank Notes, Broken Banks, Stocks, etc.
Later Title: Bicknell's Reporter, Counterfeit Detector, and Philadelphia Prices Current
Sunday-School Journal, and Advocate of Christian Education (religious) (1831-1834)
State Library Database: 11/24/1830-06/25/1834
Philadelphia Liberalist (general) (1832-1833)
The Philadelphia Times, Mechanics' Free Press and Reform Advocate (general) (12/07/1833)
Philadelphia Price Current, or Trade, News and Shipping List (general) (1833; 1835)
Earlier Title: Moore's Philadelphia Price Current, or, Trade, News and Shipping List
Later Title: Commercial List, and Philadelphia Price Current; Philadelphia Price Current, and Commercial Advertiser
Commercial Intelligencer (general) (1833-1834)
Later Title: The Philadelphia Gazette, and Universal Daily Advertiser
Pennsylvania Inquirer and Morning Journal (general) (1833-1834)
Earlier Title: The Morning Journal; The Pennsylvania Inquirer
Moore's Philadelphia Price Current, or, Trade, News and Shipping List (general) (1883-1835)
Earlier Title: Philadelphia Price Current, or, Trade, News and Shipping List
Later Title: Philadelphia Price Current, or, Trade, News and Shipping List
The Pennsylvanian (daily) (general) (1833-1837; 1844;1846; 1851-1855)
Online Access: 1836-1838
Later Title: Daily Pennsylvanian
The Catholic Herald (religious) (1833-1856)
Online Access: 1835-1836, 1838-1841, 1843-1844, 1847-1848
Later Title: Catholic Herald and Visitor
The Commercial Intelligencer and Literary and Political Journal (general) (1834)
Later Title: The Philadelphia Gazette and Commercial Intelligencer; The Philadelphia Gazette, and Universal Daily Advertiser
The Philadelphia Gazette, and Universal Daily Advertiser (general) (1834)
Earlier Title: The Philadelphia Gazette, and Daily Universal Advertiser
Later Title: The Commercial Intelligencer and Literary and Political Journal; The Philadelphia Gazette and Commercial Intelligencer
The Philadelphia Times, People's Friend and Mechanics' Free Press (general) (1834-1835)
The Philadelphia Gazette and Commercial Intelligencer (general) (1834-1836)
Earlier Title: The Commercial Intelligencer and Literary and Political Journal; The Philadelphia Gazette, and Universal Daily Advertiser
Later Title: The North American
The Commercial Herald (general) (1834-1837)
Later Title: Commercial Herald and Pennsylvania Sentinel
Pennsylvania Inquirer and Daily Courier (general) (1834-1840)
Earlier Title: The Daily Courier; Pennsylvania Inquirer and Morning Journal
Later Title: The National Gazette; Pennsylvania Inquirer and National Gazette
Philadelphia Saturday Herald (general) (1835-1836)
Commercial List, and Philadelphia Price Current (general) (1835-1848)
Earlier Title: Philadelphia Price Current, and Commercial Advertiser; Philadelphia Price Current, or, Trade, News and Shipping List
Later Title: Commercial List, and Trade and Statistical Register
The Gentleman's Vade Mecum or The Sporting and Dramatic Companion (general) (01/1836-06/1836)
Online Access: 01/02/1836-06/25/1836
Earlier Title: The Gentleman's Vade Mecum
Public Ledger (general) (1836; 1844-1848; 1858-1864; 1913)
Earlier Title: The Philadelphia Times; Philadelphia Transcript; The Press; Taggarts' Sunday Times
Later Title: The North American; Public Ledger and North American
The Commercial Herald. For the Country (general) (1836-1837)
Later Title: Commercial Herald and Pennsylvania Sentinel. For the Country
National Enquirer, and Constitutional Advocate of Universal Liberty (general) (1836-1838)
Later Title: The Pennsylvania Freeman
The Philadelphia Observer (Christian) (religious) (1836-1838)
The Philadelphia Saturday News, and Literary Gazette (general) (1836-1838)
Online Access: 01/06/1838, 02/24/1838, 03/31/1838, 09/01/1838, 10/13/1838, 12/01/1838
Later Title: Atkinson's Evening Post and Philadelphia Saturday News; Atkinson's Saturday Evening Post
Commercial Herald and Pennsylvania Sentinel. For the Country (general) (08/01/1837-12/26/1837)
Earlier Title: The Commercial Herald. For the Country
Journal of the American Temperance Union (general)
Online Access: 1837-1850
Waldie's Literary Omnibus (general) (1837)
Online Access: 1837
Sunday-School Journal (religious) (1837; 1840-1841)
State Library Database: 01/07/1835-12/20/1837; 01/03/1838-12/15/1841
Commercial Herald and Pennsylvania Sentinel (general) (1837-1840)
Earlier Title: The Commercial Herald
Brown's Literary Omnibus (general) (01/05/1838-07/20/1838)
Online Access: 1838
Earlier Title: Waldie's Literary Omnibus
Later Title: Atkinson's Saturday Evening Post
National Labor : a Family Newspaper, Devoted to the Interest of the Working Man (labor union) (03/03/1838)
National Laborer (labor union) (03/02/1838)
The Colonization Herald and General Register (general) (1838-1839)
Online Access: 03/14/1838-12/26/1838; 1839
Earlier Title: Colonization Herald
Later Title: The Colonization Herald
The Spirit of the Times (general) (1838-1847)
Later Title: The Spirit of the Times and Daily Keystone
The Pennsylvania Freeman (general) (1838-1854)
Earlier Title: National Enquirer, and Constitutional Advocate of Universal Liberty
Atkinson's Evening Post and Philadelphia Saturday News (general) (04/27/1839)
Earlier Title: Atkinson's Saturday Evening Post; The Philadelphia Saturday News, and Literary Gazette
The North American (general) (03/26/1839-12/31/1839)
Later Title: The North American and Daily Advertiser; Poulson's American Daily Advertiser
Der Demokrat (German) (06/11/1840)
Later Title: Der Demokrat und Anzeiger der Deutschen
Grund's Pennsylvania German (German) (09/12/1840)
Earlier Title: The Pennsylvania German = Pennsylvanische Deutsche
The Christian World: a Monthly Publication: ed. by Thomas H. Stockton (religious) (1840-1842)
Online Access: 1843
State Library Database: 09/01/1842
The Weekly North American (general) (1840-1842)
Online Access: 1839-1840
The North American and Daily Advertiser (general) (1840-1845)
Earlier Title: The North American; Poulson's American Daily Advertiser
Later Title: The North American
The Christian Observer (religious) (1840-1850)
Online Access: 1842-1844
Earlier Title: Religious Telegraph and Observer
Later Title: Christian Observer
National Gazette and Literary and Commercial Register (general) (06/1841-08/1841)
Earlier Title: The National Gazette and Literary Register
Later Title: The National Gazette
Alexander's Weekly Messenger (general) (03/03/1841; 04/07/1841)
Earlier Title: American Weekly Messenger
Later Title: Alexander's Express Messenger: and Philadelphia Weekly Chronicle
Saturday Chronicle and Mirror of the Times (general) (01/09/1841-04/17/1841)
Earlier Title: Saturday Chronicle, Philanthropist, and Mirror of the Times
Later Title: Saturday Chronicle
The Daily Chronicle and General Advertiser (general) (01/07/1841-05/01/1841)
Later Title: The Daily Chronicle
Saturday Chronicle (general) (1841-1842)
Earlier Title: Saturday Chronicle and Mirror of the Times
Later Title: United States; United States Saturday Post and Chronicle
The National Gazette (general) (1841-1842)
Earlier Title: The National Gazette and Literary Register
Later Title: The Pennsylvania Inquirer and National Gazette, For the Country
Saturday Courier (general) (1841-1842; 1846-1848)
Online Access: 1835-1840; 1842-1843
Earlier Title: The Philadelphia Saturday Courier
Later Title: M'Makin's Model American Saturday Courier
The Daily Chronicle (general) (1841-1846)
Online Access: 1844
Earlier Title: The Daily Chronicle and General Advertiser
Later Title: Daily News; Daily News and Chronicle
The Protestant Banner; Set For the Defence of the Truth (religious) (08/19/1842)
Pennsylvania Inquirer and National Gazette (general) (1842-1844; 1850)
Earlier Title: The National Gazette; Pennsylvania Inquirer and Daily Courier
Later Title: Pennsylvania Inquirer
Episcopal Recorder (religious) (1842-1846)
State Library Database: 01/06/1838-03/11/1848
The Voice of Prophet, or, Pioneer of Truth (general) (06/1843)
State Library Database: 12/01/1851
The Home Journal, and Citizen Soldier (general) (05/01/1844)
Earlier Title: Citizen Soldier
Later Title: The Pennsylvania Reporter, and Home Journal
United States Saturday Post (general) (09/14/1844)
Earlier Title: United States Saturday Post and Chronicle
Later Title: The Saturday Evening Post
The Pennsylvanian (weekly) (general) (03/25/1844)
Later Title: Dollar Weekly
The Sun (general) (1844-1845)
Online Access: 1844; 1847
The American Woman (general) (1844-1849)
Evening Bulletin (general) (1844-1978)
Earlier Title: Philadelphia Evening Bulletin; Philadelphia Record
Later Title: The Bulletin
Alexander's Express Messenger (general) (09/17/1845)
Earlier Title: Alexander's Express Messenger: and Philadelphia Weekly Chronicle
Later Title: Alexander's Pictorial Messenger
Neal's Saturday Gazette & Lady's Literary Museum (general) (1845)
Earlier Title: Philadelphia Saturday Museum
Later Title: Neal's Saturday Gazette
The Native American (general) (12/03/1845)
The Dollar Newspaper (general) (1845; 1851-1864)
Online: 1861-1864
Later Title: The Home Weekly and Household Newspaper
The North American (general) (1845-1847)
Earlier Title: The North American and Daily Advertiser; The Philadelphia Gazette and Commercial Intelligencer
Later Title: North American and United States Gazette; The United States Gazette
Native Eagle and American Advocate (general) (06/23/1846)
Earlier Title: Native American Advocate; Philadelphia Native Eagle
Later Title: Weekly Eagle and American Advocate
The Pennsylvanian (triweekly) (general) (1846-1853)
Online Access: 1838-1839; 1841
The North American For Town & Country (general) (1847; 1851)
The Spirit of the Times and Daily Keystone (general) (1847-1849)
Earlier Title: The Spirit of the Times
Later Title: Spirit of the Times
Cummings' Evening Telegraphic Bulletin (general) (1847-1851)
Earlier Title: American Sentinel
Later Title: Cummings' Evening Bulletin
Cummings' Philadelphia Bulletin (general) (1847-1851)
North American and United States Gazette (general) (1847-1876)
Earlier Title: The North American; The United States Gazette
Later Title: The North American
National Gleaner, and Family Messenger (general) (11/08/1848)
Earlier Title: Alexander's Pictorial Messenger; Philadelphia Saturday Gleaner
Later Title: The Family Messenger and National Gleaner
Scott's Weekly Paper (general) (05/20/1848; 09/02/1848)
The Daily News (general) (08/09/1848; 09/25/1848-09/30/1848)
Later Title: Philadelphia Daily News
The Plaindealer (general) (05/18/1848)
The Saturday Evening Post (general) (1848; 1854-1856; 1872; 1886)
M'Makin's Model American Saturday Courier (general) (07/28/1849)
Earlier Title: Saturday Courier
Later Title: American Saturday Courier
Commercial List, and Trade and Statistical Register (general) (1849-1850)
Earlier Title: Commercial List, and Philadelphia Price Current
Later Title: The Commercial List, and Philadelphia Price Current
Presbyterian Treasury of Education, Religion and General Intelligence (religious) (1849-1868)
Online Access: 1848
Online Access: 1848
Sunday-School Journal (religious)
State Library Database: 01/03/1838-12/15/1841; 01/03/1849-12/15/1852; 01/05/1853-12/19/1855
Pennsylvania Inquirer (general) (08/22/1850)
Earlier Title: Pennsylvania Inquirer and National Gazette
Later Title: Philadelphia Inquirer
Pennsylvania Statesman (general) (03/07/1851)
Spirit of the Times (general) (02/05/1851)
Earlier Title: The Spirit of the Times and Daily Keystone
The Sunday Globe (general) (07/06/1851)
Cummings' Evening Bulletin (general) (1851-1856)
Later Title: Daily Evening Bulletin
American Saturday Courier (general) (1852-1853)
Earlier Title: M'Makin's Model American Saturday Courier
Later Title: The Philadelphia Saturday Bulletin and American Courier
The Presbyterian Banner (religious) (1852-1855)
Online Access: 08/27/1853
Later Title: The Presbyterian Advocate; Presbyterian Banner & Advocate
Dyott's Oracle of Health and Medical Advertiser (general) (05/1854; 08/1855)
Philadelphia Daily Register (general) (02/23/1854)
Earlier Title: Philadelphia Register
The American Banner (general) (12/16/1854)
Later Title: The American Banner and National Defender
The Saturday Evening Mail (general) (06/03/1854; 07/15/1854)
The New Church Herald : "In That Day Living Waters Shall Go Out of Jerusalem." (religious) (08/18/1855)
Daily Pennsylvanian (general) (1856-1857)
Earlier Title: The Pennsylvanian
Later Title: Philadelphia Daily Pennsylvanian
Daily Evening Bulletin (general) (1856-1870)
State Library Database: 1864-1870 as Philadelphia Daily Evening Bulletin
Earlier Title: Cummings' Evening Bulletin
Later Title: Philadelphia Evening Bulletin
The Philadelphia Saturday Bulletin and American Courier (general) (1857)
Earlier Title: American Saturday Courier
Later Title: The Philadelphia Saturday Bulletin
United States Railroad and Mining Register (railroad and mining) (1857; 1863-1866; 1868-1869)
Philadelphia Daily Pennsylvanian (general) (1857-1858)
Earlier Title: Daily Pennsylvanian
Later Title: The Pennsylvanian
Southern Monitor (general) (1857-1858)
The Philadelphia Saturday Bulletin (general) (1857-1861)
Earlier Title: The Philadelphia Saturday Bulletin and American Courier
Catholic Herald and Visitor (religious) (1857-1863)
Earlier Title: The Catholic Herald
Later Title: The Universe
The American Presbyterian (religious) (1857-1869)
Online Access: 1860-1869
State Library Database: 1860-1869 as Philadelphia American Presbyterian
Earlier Title: Genesee Evangelist
Later Title: New York Evangelist
The Press (general) (1857-1874; 1876-1877; 1880)
Online Access: 1857-1865
State Library Database: 1857-1865 as Philadelphia Press
Later Title: The Philadelphia Press
The Pennsylvanian (general) (01/26/1858-06/30/1858)
Earlier Title: Philadelphia Daily Pennsylvanian
Later Title: Morning Pennsylvanian
Mechanics Own (general) (1859-1860)
The Philadelphia Inquirer (general)
State Library Database: 1860-1923
Earlier Title: Pennsylvania Inquirer
Later Title: The Philadelphia Inquirer Public Ledger; Public Ledger
Sunday Transcript (general) (1860-1865)
Philadelphia Inquirer (general) (1860-1934)
State Library Database: 1860-1923
Earlier Title: Pennsylvania Inquirer
Later Title: The Philadelphia Inquirer Public Ledger; Public Ledger
Philadelphia Dollar Weekly Journal (general) (01/25/1862)
The Sunday-School Times (religious) (1862-1868; 1873; 1877; 1882; 1891; 1894-1895)
Online Access: 01/04/1862-12/26/1868
The Daily Age (general)
State Library Database: 1863-1866 as Philadelphia Age
Earlier Title: The Age
Later Title: The Age
The Universe (religious) (1864; 1867)
Earlier Title: Catholic Herald and Visitor
Our Daily Fare (general) (1864-1865)
State Library Database: 1864-1865 as Philadelphia our Daily Fare
The Home Weekly and Household Newspaper (general) (02/15/1865)
Later Title: Philadelphia Home Weekly
The Evening Telegraph (general) (1865; 1876; 1910; 1913)
Online Access: 1864-1871
State Library Database: 1864-1871 as Philadelphia Evening Telegraph
Later Title: Evening Public Ledger
The Age (general)
State Library Database: 1866-1870 as Philadelphia Age
Earlier Title: The Daily Age
Later Title: The Illustrated New Age
Forney's Weekly Press (general) (1866; 1874-1875)
Earlier Title: Forney's War Press
Sunday Mercury (general) (1866-1876)
Earlier Title: Philadelphia Sunday Mercury
Catholic Standard (religious) (1866-1881; 1883-1885; 1887-1895)
Later Title: The Catholic Standard and Times; The Catholic Times
Welcome Workman (general) (1867-1868)
Reformed Church Messenger (religious) (02/19/1868)
State Library Database: 09/04/1867-12/30/1874; 07/03/1890-12/27/1906
Earlier Title: German Reformed Messenger
Later Title: The Messenger
The Legal Gazette (law) (1869-1876)
Online Access: 1869-1876
Public Record (general) (1870-1871; 1876)
Later Title: The Record
Philadelphia Evening Bulletin (general) (1870-1884)
Earlier Title: Daily Evening Bulletin
Later Title: Evening Bulletin
Manayunk Sentinel. Roxborough and Falls of Schuylkill Gazette (general) (1871-1879)
Earlier Title: The Sentinel
Later Title: Manayunk Sentinel, Roxborough, Falls of Schuylkill, and Lower Merion Gazette
Insurance Reporter (insurance) (1872)
State Library Database: 01/02/1868-12/28/1876
Catholic Herald (religious) (1872-1873)
Keystone Independent (general) (9/10/1874)
Earlier Title: Keystone Good Templar
Coming Event and Centennial Gazette (01/08/1875; 02/05/1875; 02/26/1875; 03/05-12/1875; 03/26/1875-04/09/1875)
The Lutheran and Missionary (religious) (07/08/1875, 07/09/1876)
State Library Database: 12/06/1866-10/05/1876
Earlier Title: The Lutheran and Home Journal; The Missionary
Later Title: The Lutheran
The Times (general) (1875-1902)
State Library Database: 1877-1902 as Philadelphia Times
Earlier Title: The Illustrated New Age
Later Title: The Philadelphia Times
Centennial Gazette and Journal of the Exhibition (05/29/1876)
The New Century For Woman / Woman's Centennial Committee, International Exhibition, Philadelphia (07/01/1876)
Online Access: 1876
Sunday Republic (general) (1876-1880)
The North American (general) (1876-1925)
Earlier Title: North American and United States Gazette
Later Title: Public Ledger; Public Ledger and North American
Philadelphia Demokrat (German)
Online Access: 1877-1907
Earlier Title: Philadelphier Demokrat
Later Title: Philadelphia Gazette-Democrat; Philadelphia Morgen-Gazette
Philadelphia Freie Presse (German)
Online Access: 1877-1887
Earlier Title: Die Freie Presse
Philadelphia Volks-Blatt (German) (11/08/1877)
The Episcopal Register (religious) (07/28/1877)
State Library Database: 01/01/1826-12/31/1828
The Philadelphia Day (general) (11/15/1877)
Earlier Title: The Day
The Philadelphia Evening Herald (general) (07/24/1877)
Later Title: The Philadelphia Chronicle-Herald; Philadelphia Evening Chronicle
Weekly Press (general) (10/20/1877-12/29/1877)
Earlier Title: Forney's Weekly Press
Later Title: the Press
Evening Star (general) (1877-1878)
Saturday Night (general) (1877-1878)
The Record (general) (1877-1879)
Earlier Title: Public Record
Later Title: Philadelphia Record
Philadelphia Weekly Times (general) (1877-1889; 1893)
Philadelphia Tageblatt (German) (1877-1911; 1917-1929)
Online Access: 1910-1916
Later Title: Philadelphia Gazette-Democrat
The Press (weekly) (general) (1878-1882)
Earlier Title: Weekly Press
Later Title: Weekly Press
Manayunk Sentinel, Roxborough, Falls of Schuylkill, and Lower Merion Gazette (general) (1879-1880)
Earlier Title: Manayunk Sentinel. Roxborough and Falls of Schuylkill Gazette
Later Title: Manayunk Sentinel
The Agents' Herald (general) (1879-1883; 1885; 1890-1891)
Philadelphia Record (general) (1879-1947)
Online Access: 1881-1883, 1885-1910
Earlier Title: The Record
Later Title: Evening Bulletin
The Enterprise Trade Review (general) (02/07/1880)
The Intermediate Paper (religious) (10/1880)
The Philadelphia Press (general) (1880-1885)
Earlier Title: The Press
Later Title: The Press
Manayunk Sentinel (general) (1880-1886)
Earlier Title: Manayunk Sentinel, Roxborough, Falls of Schuylkill, and Lower Merion Gazette
Later Title: Manayunk Sentinel, Roxborough, Falls of Schuylkill, and Wissahickon Star
The Advance (general) (1880-1891)
Later Title: Twenty-first Ward Advance
West Philadelphia Public Telephone (general) (08/27/1881)
Sunday School Times (religious)
Online Access: 1882-1884; 1887-1890; 1893-1894
Band Record: Devoted to the Interests of Bands and Orchestras (music) (10/1883)
The Farm and Garden (general) (01/1883)
Illustrated Sermon Monthly (religious) (1883; 1891)
The Christian Recorder (religious) (African American) (1884; 1887)
State Library Database: 1854-1856; 1861-1902
Earlier Title: Christian Recorder of the African Methodist Episcopal Church
The National Agent (general) (1884-1885)
The Weekly Roller: Devoted to Roller Skating, Bicycling, Polo and Other Popular Pastimes (sports) (04/11/1885)
Philadelphia Schwäbischer Merkur (German) (1885-1888)
Online Access: 10/1885-03/1888
Later Title: Die Stadt-Post
The Press (general) (1885-1920)
Earlier Title: The Philadelphia Press
Later Title: Public Ledger
The Marvelous Library (general) (07/06/1886)
Weekly Press (general) (1886; 1893-1898)
Earlier Title: The Press
Manayunk Sentinel, Roxborough, Falls of Schuylkill, and Wissahickon Star (general) (1886-1891)
Earlier Title: Manayunk Sentinel
Munyon's Illustrated World (general) (01/1887)
The Jewish Exponent (religious)
State Library Database: 1887-1977 as Philadelphia Jewish Exponent
The Poultry Keeper : a Journal for Everyone Interested in Making Poultry Pay (farming) (1881-1891; 1894-1897)
Online Access: 1884-1892, 1899-1908, 1914, 1919-1921
Schwäbischer Merkur (German) (03/17/1888-07/14/1888)
Online Access: 03/1888-07/1888
Earlier Title: Philadelphia Schwäbischer Merkur.
Philadelphia Sonntags Journal (German) (1888-1909)
The Keystone (general) (05/18/1889)
The Lutheran Observer (religious) (05/30/1890)
The Practical Farmer (farming) (01/18/1890)
Online Access: 1871, 1903-1904, 1916-1921
Sunday Dispatch (general) (1890-1910)
Later Title: Philadelphia Dispatch and Sunday Dispatch
Sunday School Missionary (religious) (1891-1906)
Sporting Item (sports) (03/19/1892)
The Weekly Item (general) (03/05/1892)
Earlier Title: Fitzgerald's City Item
The Catholic Times (religious) (1894-1895)
Later Title: Catholic Standard; The Catholic Standard and Times
Griffin's Journal (Catholic) (1894-1899)
The Catholic Standard and Times (religious) (1895-2004)
Earlier Title: Catholic Standard; The Catholic Times
The Sunday Journal (general) (02/08/1896)
The Church Standard (religious)
Online Access: 1897-1908
Earlier Title: Standard of the Cross and the Church
Congregational Work (religious) (1897-1905; 1908)
The Saturday Evening Post
Online Access: 1899-1922
Earlier Title: Country Gentleman; Atkinson's Evening Post and Philadelphia Saturday News
The Pennsylvanian (U. Penn.) (daily) (1900-1901)
Online Access: 1885-2002
The Philadelphia Times (general) (06/01/1902-08/11/1902)
Earlier Title: The Times
Later Title: Public Ledger
Forward (Christian) (1907; 1917-1918)
The Young Republican (political) (06/09/1909)
The Evening Times (general) (1910-1911)
The Philadelphia Tribune (general) (1912-current)
State Library Database: 1912-1924
State Library Database: 1912-2001
Philadelphia Evening Item (general) (01/22/1913)
Earlier Title: The Evening Item
Evening Public Ledger (general)
Online Access: 1914-1922
State Library Database: 1914-1922 as Philadelphia Evening Public Ledger
Earlier Title: The Evening Telegraph
La Ragione (Italian)
State Library Database: 1917 as Philadelphia La Ragione
La Rassegna (Italian)
State Library Database: 1917 as Philadelphia La Rassegna
The Irish Press (Irish) (1918-1922)
Online Access: 1918-1922
Public Ledger and North American (general) (1925-1927)
Earlier Title: The North American; Public Ledger
Later Title: Public Ledger
Public Ledger (general) (1927-1934)
Earlier Title: Public Ledger and North American
Later Title: Philadelphia Inquirer; The Philadelphia Inquirer Public Ledger.
La Libera Parola (Italian) (1927-1969)
Online Access: 1918-1922
State Library Database: 1918-1922 as Philadelphia La Libera Parola
The Afro-American (African American) (1934-1937)
Later Title: Philadelphia Afro-American
The Philadelphia Inquirer Public Ledger (general) (1934-1969)
State Library Data: 1934-1969
Earlier Title: Philadelphia Inquirer; Public Ledger
Later Title: The Philadelphia Inquirer
Ordine Nuovo = The New Order (Italian) (1936-1958)
Later Title: Sons of Italy Times
Philadelphia Afro-American (African American) (1937-1965)
Earlier Title: The Afro-American
Later Title: The Afro-American
Kensington Bulletin (general) (1938; 1944-1949; 1953-1958)
Union Labor Record (labor) (1942-1943)
Pennsylvania Union Labor Record (labor) (1943-1948)
Earlier Title: Union Labor Record
Later Title: Pa. Labor Record
Philadelphia Daily News (general) (1945; 1960-current)
State Library Database: 1978-current
Earlier Title: The Daily News
Later Title: The Weekly News
Pa. Labor Record (labor) (06/11/1948-12/17/1948)
Earlier Title: Pennsylvania Union Labor Record
Ameryka = America (Ukrainian) (1954-1990; 1993-2012)
Later Title: America
Philadelphia Dispatch (general) (04/24/1955)
Earlier Title: Sunday Dispatch
Sons of Italy Times (Italian) (1959-1969)
The Afro-American (African American) (1965-1968)
Earlier Title: Philadelphia Afro-American
Philadelphia Magazine (general) (1967-2020)
The Philadelphia Inquirer (general) (1969-current)
State Library Database: 2018-current
Earlier Title: The Philadelphia Inquirer Public Ledger
The Jewish time of the Greater Northeast (religious) (12/15/1976)
Earlier Title: The Jewish Times
Later Title: Jewish Times
The Bulletin (general) (1978-1982)
Earlier Title: Evening Bulletin
The Afro American (African American) (1978-1987)
The Philadelphia Record (government-Dept. of Records) (1995-1996)
The Mt. Airy Express (general)
State Library Database: 2003-2009
Metro-Philadelphia (general)
State Library Database: 2005-current
Polish American News (Polish) (2010-2017)
Online Access: 2006-2021