Pennsylvania Newspapers

The FamilySearch Research Wiki is a free, online genealogical guide created and maintained by FamilySearch, a non-profit organization. It contains links to genealogy databases, websites, other resources, research strategies, and genealogical guidance to assist in the search for your ancestors.
This newspaper research guide provides information on how to search, locate and use newspapers for genealogical and historical research.

Search America's historic newspapers from 1789-1922.

Search U.S. Newspaper Directory, 1690-Present
This directory of newspapers published in the United States since 1690 can help identify what titles exist for a specific place and time, and how to access them. Use the options below to select a particular place and time, using keywords to locate specific titles.

Although Google no longer digitizes historic newspapers, they continue to maintain this archive of newspapers from around the world.

Kenneth R. Marks of Arizona maintains this blog with links to online newspapers, arranged by state.

Arranged by country, you can find a wide range of links to newspapers of the world.

Elephind searches across multiple online newspaper repositories simultaneously. Most sources are from the United States, Australia, and New Zealand.

The Pennsylvania Newspaper Archive from Penn State University Libraries provides access to many of Commonwealth’s digitized historical newspapers.

Pennsylvania Civil War Era Newspaper Collection contains all the words, photographs, and advertisements from selected newspapers published during the pivotal years before, during, and after the U.S. Civil War.