The Cresson Cambria Dispatch (general) (8/17/1945)
Cambria Freeman (general) (1867-1883; 1885-1912; 1918-1932)
Online Access: 1867-1897 as The Cambria Freeman
State Library Database: 1867-1897 as Ebensburg Cambria Freeman
Democrat and Sentinel (general) (1853-1866)
Online Access: 1853-1866
State Library Database: 1853-1866 as Ebensburg Democrat and Sentinel
Earlier Title: Mountain Democrat; Mountain Sentinel
Ebensburg Mountaineer (general) (1893-1898)
Earlier Title: The Mountaineer
Later Title: The Cambria Herald; Mountaineer Herald
Ebensburg Mountaineer-Herald (general) (1931-1934; 1951-1952)
Earlier Title: Mountaineer Herald
Later Title: The Mountaineer-Herald
The Alleghanian (general) (1859-1865)
Online Access: 1859-1865
Later Title: Ebensburg Alleghanian
The Cambria Tribune (general) (1898-1900)
The Ebensburg Alleghanian (general) (1865-1869)
Online Access: 1865-1869
State Library Database: 1859-1869
Earlier Title: The Alleghanian
Later Title: Cambria Herald
The Ebensburg Sky (general) (1832-1836)
Earlier Title: The Sky
Later Title: Sky
The Mountain Sentinel (general) (1849-1853)
Online Access: 1849-1853
State Library Database: 1849-1853 as Ebensburg Mountain Sentinel
Later Title: Mountain Democrat; Democrat and Sentinel
The Mountaineer (general) (1838)
The Mountaineer (general) (1891-1893)
Later Title: Ebensburg Mountaineer
The Mountaineer (general) (1858-1860)
The Mountaineer-Herald (general) (1953-1958; 1982-2001)
Later Title: Ebensburg Mountaineer-Herald
The Sky (general) (1831-1832)
Later Title: The Ebensburg Sky
Mainliner and Dispatch (general) (1971)
Later Title: Gallitzin Mainliner
The North Cambria News (general) (1902-1953)
Cambria Gazette (general) (7/17/1844)
Democratic Sentinel (1844)
Johnstown Daily Democrat (1893-1894)
Later Title: The Johnstown Democrat
Johnstown Democrat (1863-1867; 5/4/1870; 1875-1888)
Later Title: Johnstown Weekly Democrat
Johnstown Examiner (general)
State Library Database: 2009-2016
Johnstown Leader (general) (11/11/1918; 1919)
Johnstown Tribune (general) (1900-1952)
Earlier Title: Johnstown Daily Tribune
Later Title: The Johnstown Democrat; The Tribune-Democrat
Johnstown Weekly Democrat (1889-1897; 1899-1900)
Online Access: 1889-1890
State Library Database: 1889-1890
Earlier Title: Johnstown Democrat
Johnstown Weekly Tribune (general) (8/10/1877; 1880-1891)
Earlier Title: The Johnstown Tribune
Later Title: Johnstown Tribune
The Allegheny Mountain Echo, and Johnstown Commercial Advertiser and Intelligencer (general) (1853-1859)
Earlier Title: The Mountain Echo Johnstown Commercial Advertiser and Intelligencer
The Cambria Transcript (general) (1848)
Later Title: The Mountain Echo Johnstown Commercial Advertiser and Intelligencer
The Cambria Tribune (general) (1853-1864)
Later Title: The Johnstown Tribune
The Church Messenger = Tserkovnyi Vestnik = Cerkovnyj Vistnik (Carpatho-Russian Orthodox Greek Catholic) (1958-1973)
The Democratic Courier, and Tariff Advocate (1846-1847)
The Johnstown Democrat, and Cambria and Somerset Advertiser (1835-1836)
The Johnstown Democrat (1894-1908; 1912; 6/13/1913)
Earlier Title: Johnstown Daily Democrat
Later Title: Johnstown Tribune; The Tribune-Democrat
The Johnstown News (general) (7/7/1848)
The Johnstown Tribune (general) (1900-1952)
Earlier Title: Johnstown Daily Tribune
Later Title: The Johnstown Democrat; The Tribune-Democrat
The Mountain Echo (general) (1851-1852)
Earlier Title: The Mountain Echo, and Cambria Transcript
Later Title: The Mountain Echo, Johnstown Commercial Advertiser and Intelligencer
The Mountain Echo, and Cambria Transcript (general) (8/29/1849)
Earlier Title: The Cambria Transcript
Later Title: The Mountain Echo
The Mountain Echo, Johnstown Commercial Advertiser and Intelligencer (general) (5/1/1853)
Earlier Title: The Mountain Echo
Later Title: Allegheny Mountain Echo, and Johnstown Commercial Advertiser and Intelligencer
The Sky (general) (1836-1837)
Earlier Title: The Ebensburg Sky
The Tribune-Democrat (general) (1952-2020)
State Library Database: 2008-2020
Earlier Title: Johnstown Tribune
Weekly Herald (general) (1888-1889)
The Nanty-Glo Journal (general) (8/16/1945; 1951-1958; 1971-1974)
The Portage Dispatch (general) (1954-1972; 2004-2006)
Earlier Title: Cambria Dispatch
Driftwood Gazette (general) (1913-1916)
East Emporium Independent (general) (01/19/1888)
Earlier Title: Emporium Independent
Later Title: Emporium Independent
Cameron County Echo (general) (1971-2020)
Earlier Title: Area Shoppers' News
Cameron County Press (general) (1866-1922)
Online Access: 1898-1911
State Library Database: 1898-1911 as Emporium Cameron County Press
Later Title: The Emporium Independent; The Cameron County Press, the Emporium Independent
Emporium Independent (general) (1904-1919)
Earlier Title: East Emporium Independent
Later Title: Cameron County Press
The Cameron County press, The Emporium Independent (general) (1922-1963; 1970-1971)
Earlier Title: Cameron County Press; Emporium Independent
The Emporium Independent (general) (02/13/1879; 01/19/1888)
Later Title: East Emporium Independent
The Voice (general) (1924-1926)
Carbon County Democrat (11/2/1878)
Later Title: The Mauch Chunk Democrat
Jim Thorpe Times News (general) (1954-1967)
Earlier Title: Mauch Chunk Times-News
Later Title: The Times-News
The Mauch Chunk Coal Gazette (general) (1889-1912)
Earlier Title: Mauch Chunk Gazette
The Mauch Chunk Democrat (11/8/1887; 1889-1910)
Earlier Title: Carbon Democrat; The Carbon Democrat
The Times-News (general) (1967-1968)
Earlier Title: Jim Thorpe Times News
Later Title: The Evening Record; The Times News-Record
Lehighton Evening Leader (general) (1904-1921)
Later Title: The Evening Leader
The Carbon Advocate (general) (1873-1893)
Online Access: 1873-1893 as Lehighton Carbon Advocate
The Carbon County Times-News & Record (general) (1968-1970)
Earlier Title: The Times News-Record
Later Title: Times News & Record
The Evening Leader (general) (1921-1970)
Earlier Title: Lehighton Evening Leader
The Lehighton Press (general) (1900-1947)
Earlier Title: The Press
The Lehighton Press (general) (1892; 1894-1896)
Later Title: The Press
The News-Record (general) (1950)
The Press (general) (1896-1900)
Earlier Title: The Lehighton Press
Later Title: The Lehighton Press
The Times News-Record & Courier (general) (1971-1972)
Earlier Title: The Evening Courier; Times-News & Record
Later Title: The Times-News
The Times News-Record (general) (07/30/1968; 07/31/1968)
Earlier Title: The Evening Record; The Times-News
Later Title: The Carbon County Times-News & Record
The Times-News (general) (1972-current)
Earlier Title: The Times News-Record & Courier
Times-News & Record (general) (1970-1971)
Earlier Title: The Carbon County Times-News & Record
Later Title: The Evening Courier; The Times News-Record & Courier
Mauch Chunk Daily Times (general) (1912-1914)
Earlier Title: The Daily Times
Later Title: The Daily Times
Mauch Chunk Times-News (general) (1927-1954)
Earlier Title: Daily Times
Later Title: Jim Thorpe Times News
The Daily News (general) (1914)
Earlier Title: The Daily Times
Later Title: The Daily Times; Mauch Chunk Times-News
The Daily Times (general) (1915; 1921-1926)
Earlier Title: Mauch Chunk Daily Times
The Weatherly Herald (general) (1888-1894)
Earlier Title: The Carbon Herald
Later Title: The Journal; The Journal-Herald
American Patriot (general) (09/30/1815)
Centre County Democrat (1831-1834)
Earlier Title: Democrat
Later Title: Centre Democrat
Centre Democrat (1829-1831)
Later Title: Democrat
Centre Democrat (1834-1846)
Earlier Title: Centre County Democrat
Later Title: The Centre Democrat and Farmer's Journal
Centre Democrat (1848-1851; 1910-1922; 1936-1944; 1970-1989)
Earlier Title: The Centre Democrat and Farmer's Journal; The Keystone Gazette; Millheim Journal
Later Title: The Keystone Gazette
Democrat (1831)
Earlier Title: Centre Democrat
Later Title: Centre County Democrat
Democratic Watchman (1855-1940)
Online Access: 1855-1871; 1889-1932
State Library Database: 1855-1871 as Bellefonte Democratic Watchman
Democratic Whig (1842-1854)
Earlier Title: The Central Press
Republican (1909-1912; 1926-1931)
Earlier Title: The Bellefonte Republican
The Bellefonte Republican (1889-1909)
State Library Database: 1869 as Bellefonte Republican
Earlier Title: The Bellefonte National
Later Title: Republican
The Central Press (general) (1861-1863)
Earlier Title: Democratic Whig
Later Title: The Bellefonte National
The Centre Democrat
Online Access: 1854; 1860-1861; 1879-1884
State Library Database: 1854; 1860-1884 as Bellefonte Centre Democrat
The Centre Democrat and Farmer's Journal (general) (1846-1848)
Earlier Title: Centre Democrat
Later Title: Centre Democrat
The Comet (general) (06/13/1857)
The Keystone Gazette (general) (1989-1992)
Earlier Title: Centre Democrat
The Watchman (general) (1940-1942)
Earlier Title: Democratic Watchman
Weekly Keystone Gazette (general) (1889-1912)
Earlier Title: Keystone Gazette
Later Title: The Keystone Gazette
The Centre Reporter (general) (1871-1879)
State Library Database: 1871-1879
Earlier Title: Centre Hall Reporter
Millheim Journal (general) (1877-1949)
State Library Database: 1877-1887
Earlier Title: Centre Berichter
Later Title: Centre Democrat
Daily Journal (general) (8/15/1945)
Centre Daily Times (general) (1961-2019)
State Library Database: 1995 - current
Earlier Title: The State College Times
Engineering Extension News (1928-1935)
Later Title: Extension News
Extension News (1935-1948)
Earlier Title: Engineering Extension News
Pennsylvania Mirror (general) (1968-1976)
Sunday Mirror (general) (1972; 1973-1974)
Continuing Education News / Pennsylvania State University (education) (1959)
Extension News (agriculture) (1956-1959)
The Daily Collegian (college student newspaper) (1967-2006)
Earlier Title: Penn State Collegian
Weekly Collegian (college student newspaper) (1979-1982; 1984-2004; 2006)
Avondale Herald (general) (1896-1921; 1937-1939)
Later Title: The Avon-Grove Herald
Coatesville Ledger (general) (electronic access only)
State Library Database: 2001-2009 in Pennsylvania News database
Coatesville Record (general) (1908-1974)
Later Title: The Record
Coatesville Times (general) (1901-1912; 1916-1923)
Earlier Title: Coatesville Weekly Times
Coatesville Weekly Times (general) (1889-1901)
Earlier Title: Weekly Times
Later Title: Coatesville Times
The Record (general) (1974-1995)
Earlier Title: Coatesville Record
Southern Chester County News : Serving Avondale, West Grove, Unionville, Kennett and Oxford Areas (general) (2018-2020)
The Kennett Paper (general)
State Library Database: 2001-2018 in Pennsylvania News database
Chester County Press (general) (1970-1977)
Earlier Title: The Oxford Press
Oxford Tribune (general)
State Library Database: 2001-2009
The Oxford Press (general) (1866-1970)
Later Title: Chester County Press
Parkesburg Post Ledger (general)
State Library Database: 2001-2009
Daily Independent (general) (1882-1884)
Phoenixville Independent (general) (1880-1884)
Earlier Title: Independent Phoenix
The Daily Republican (1888-1975)
Later Title: The Evening Phoenix
The Evening Phoenix (general) (1975-1991)
Earlier Title: The Daily Republican
Later Title: The Phoenix
The Independent Phoenix (general) (1873-1879)
Later Title: Phoenixville Independent
The Messenger (general) (1871)
Later Title: The Phoenixville Messenger
The Phoenix (general) (1991-2002)
Earlier Title: The Evening Phoenix
The Phoenix Advertiser (general) (1902-1907)
The Phoenixville Messenger (general) (1889-1910)
Earlier Title: The Messenger
The Weekly Republican (general) (1888-1889)
American Star (general) (12/15/1840)
Later Title: The Independent Journal and Working Man's Advocate
Chester County Democrat (general) (1889-1898)
Chester County Village Record (Tuesday ed.) (general) (1867-1891)
Earlier Title: The Village Record
Later Title: Chester County Village Record
Chester County Weekly Record (general) (1891-1894)
Earlier Title: Chester County Village Record
Later Title: The Village Record
Chester Federalist (general) (06/12/1816)
Earlier Title: The Chester & Delaware Federalist
Later Title: West-Chester Federalist
Daily Local News (general) (1872-2019)
State Library Database: 2007-current in Pennsylvania News database
Daily Village Record (general) (1878-1894)
Register & Examiner (general) (1854-1855)
Earlier Title: Anti-Masonic Register, and Chester County Examiner
Later Title: Village Record; Village Record and Register & Examiner
Sunday Local News (general) (1986-1992)
The American Republican (general) (1858-1876; 05/09/1879)
Earlier Title: American Republican and Chester County Democrat; The Chester County Semi-Weekly Times
The Chester & Delaware Federalist (general) (1809-1816)
Later Title: Chester Federalist
The Chester and Delaware Federalist (general) (1817)
Earlier Title: West-Chester Federalist
Later Title: Village Record, or, Chester and Delaware Federalist
The Record (general) (1915-1916)
Earlier Title: The Village Record
The Register & Examiner. And Village Record for Saturday (general) (1855)
Earlier Title: Village Record and Register & Examiner
Later Title: Village Record
The Village Record (general) (1894-1915)
Later Title: The Record
The Village Record (general) (1862)
Earlier Title: The Village Record Semi-Weekly
Later Title: Chester County Village Record; The Village Record
The Village Record (Saturday ed.) (general) (1862-1867)
Earlier Title: Chester County Village Record
Later Title: The Village Record
The Village Record (Tuesday ed.) (general) (1862-1867)
Later Title: Chester County Village Record
The Village Record, and General Advertiser (general) (1830-1838)
Earlier Title: The Village Record, or, Chester, Delaware and Montgomery Advertiser
Later Title: Village Record
The Village Record, or Chester, Delaware and Montgomery Advertiser (general) (1829-1830)
Earlier Title: Village Record, or, Chester and Delaware Federalist
Later Title: The Village Record, and General Advertiser
The Village Record Semi-Weekly (general) (1861)
Later Title: The Village Record
Village Record (general) (1838-1855)
Earlier Title: The Village Record, and General Advertiser
Later Title: Register & Examiner; Village Record and Register & Examiner
Village Record and Register & Examiner (general) (1855-1861)
Earlier Title: Register & Examiner; Village Record
Village Record, or Chester and Delaware Federalist (general) (1818-1828)
Online Access: 1819
State Library Database: 1818-1820 as Village Record in America's Historical Newspapers database
Earlier Title: The Chester and Delaware Federalist
Later Title: The Village Record, or, Chester, Delaware and Montgomery Advertiser
West-Chester Federalist (general) (1816)
Earlier Title: Chester Federalist
Later Title: The Chester and Delaware Federalist
Clarion Call (college) (9/18/1974)
Clarion Independent Banner (general) (7/12/1867)
Earlier Title: Clarion Banner
Later Title: Clarion Republican
Clarion Jacksonian (general) (5/8/1874; 2/26/1875; 1893-1901)
Clarion Republican (general) (7/30/1840; 9/9/1841; 7/14/1842)
Clarion Republican (general) (2/26/1875; 7/7/1876)
Earlier Title: Clarion Independent Banner
Later Title: Clarion Republican-Gazette
Clarion Republican (general) (1899-1965)
Earlier Title: Clarion Republican-Gazette
Later Title: The Republican
Clarion Republican Gazette (general) (1884-1898)
Earlier Title: Clarion Republican
Later Title: Clarion Republican
The Clarion Democrat (general) (10/16/1859; 1868-1869; 11/10/1871; 9/5/1873; 2/4/1875; 11/6/1879; 1884-1941; 1945-1965)
Later Title: The Democrat
The Clarion News (general) (1965-present)
Earlier Title: The Republican
The Democrat (general) (1965)
Earlier Title: The Clarion Democrat
Later Title: The Clarion News
The Republican (general) (1965)
Earliler Title: Clarion Republican
Later Title: The Clarion News
East Brady Independent (general) (1869-1871)
East Brady Review (general) (1885-1890; 1945-1947; 08/17/1950)
Later Title: The Record
The Knox Herald (general) (1925-1928; 1932-1934; 1936-1937)
Later Title: Clarion Republican
New Bethlehem Leader (general) (1924-1925)
Later Title: The Leader-Vindicator; The New Bethlehem Vindicator
The Leader-Vindicator (general) (1928-1949)
Earlier Title: New Bethlehem Leader; The New Bethlehem Vindicator; The Record
The New Bethlehem Vindicator (general) (1890-1897; 1899-1904; 1924-1927)
State Library Database: 1896-1906
Later Title: The Leader-Vindicator; New Bethlehem Leader
Rimersburg Record (general) (1949-1955)
Later Title: The Record
The Record (general) (1955-1971)
Earlier Title: Rimersburg Record; East Brady Review; Parker Phoenix
Later Title: The Leader-Vindicator
Banner and Democrat (general) (6/8/1837)
Clearfield Democrat (general) (1834-1835)
Clearfield Democrat (general) (1885;1888)
Earlier Title: Clearfield Citizen
Later Title: Public Spirit
Clearfield Republican (general) (1851-1937)
Online Access: 1851-1881
State Library Database: 1851-1881
Earlier Title: Country Dollar
Later Title: Clearfield Times
Clearfield Times (general) (1937-1944)
Earlier Title: Clearfield Times
Clearfield Times Monitor (general) (6/13/1913)
State Library Database: 1913
Country Dollar (general) (1849-1850)
Online Access: 1849-1851
State Library Database: 1849-1850 as Clearfield County Dollar
Earlier Title: Democratic Banner
Later Title: Clearfield Republican
Democratic Banner (general) (1839-1849)
Online Access: 1845-1849
State Library Database: 1845-1849 as Clearfield Democratic Banner
Earlier Title: Pioneer and Banner, and Democratic Republican
Later Title: Country Dollar
Pioneer and Banner, and Democratic FreePress (general) (1835-1836)
Later Title: Pioneer and Banner, and Democratic Republican
Pioneer and Banner, and Democratic Republican (general) (1836-1837)
Earlier Title: Pioneer and Banner, and Democratic Freedom Press
Later Title: Democratic Banner
Public Spirit (general) (1888-1893; 1895-1915; 1909-1910; 1916)
Earlier Title: Clearfield Democrat
Raftsman's Journal (general) (1854-1912; 1918-1934)
Online Access: 1854-1871
State Library Database: 1854-1871 as The Raftsman's Journal
The Clearfield Banner, and Farmers' and Mechanics' Advocate (general) (3/17/1832; 3/21/1833)
The Clearfield Citizen (general) (1878-1880)
Later Title: Clearfield Democrat
The Clearfield Herald (general) (1913)
State Library Database: 1913
The Clearfield Progress (general) (1913-1929; 1931-1946)
State Library Database: 1913-1946 as Clearfield Progress
Earlier Title: The Clearfield Progress, Successor to the Clearfield Herald
Later Title: The Progress
The Clearfield Progress, Successor to the Clearfield Herald (general) (1913)
Earlier Title: The Clearfield Herald
The Clearfield Weekly Progress (general) (1913-1915)
State Library Database: 1913-1915
The Daily Public Spirit (general) (1902-1919)
The Progress (general) (1946-present)
State Library Database: 1946-2020 as Clearfield Progress
Earlier Title: The Clearfield Progress
The Times-Monitor (general) (6/13/1913)
Curwensville Herald (general) (1932; 1934-1944)
Earlier Title: Mountaineer
The County Review (general) (1882)
DuBois Courier (general) (1889-1892)
State Library Database:1884; 1886; 1888
Earlier Title: The DuBois Weekly Courier
Later Title: DuBois Weekly Courier
DuBois Courier (general) (1922-1943)
State Library Database:1918-1943; 1932-1935 as DuBois Courier Express
Earlier Title: DuBois Morning Courier
Later Title: The Courier-Express; The DuBois Express
DuBois Courier Express (general) (1947-1964)
State Library Database: 1947-1964
Earlier Title: The Courier-Express
Later Title: The Courier-Express
DuBois Weekly Courier (general) (1892-1900)
Earlier Title: DuBois Courier
Later Title: The DuBois Courier
Du Bois Morning Journal (general)
State Library Database: 1905; 1913; 1916; 1923; 1935
Evening Searchlight (general)
State Library Database: 1902 as DuBois Evening Searchlight
The Courier-Express (general) (1964-current)
State Library Database: 1964-1993 as Dubois Courier Express
Earlier Title: DuBois Courier Express
The Courier-Express (general) (1943-1947)
State Library Database: 1946; 1943-1947 as DuBois Courier Express
Earlier Title: DuBois Courier; The DuBois Express
Later Title: DuBois Courier Express
The Daily Express (general) (1927-1938)
State Library Database: 1936-1944 as DuBois Daily Express
Earlier Title: The DuBois Daily Express
The DuBois Courier (general) (1900-1903)
Earlier Title: DuBois Weekly Courier
The DuBois Daily Express (general) (1909-1927)
State Library Database: 1918-1920
Earlier Title: The Evening Express
Later Title: The Daily Express
The DuBois Morning Herald (general)
State Library Database: 1902 as DuBois Morning Herald
The Evening Express (general) (1892-1904; 1906-1909)
State Library Database: 1896-1906 as DuBois Evening Express
Later Title: The DuBois Daily Express
Tri-County Sunday (general) (1993-2003; 2014-current)
State Library Database: 1993 as DuBois Tri County Sunday
Houtzdale Citizen (general) (1924-1934)
Earlier Title: The Houtzdale Observer
Later Title: The Houtzdale Citizen and Coalport Standard; Coalport Standard
The Houtzdale Citizen and Coalport Standard (general) (1934-1942)
Earlier Title: Coalport Standard; Houtzdale Citizen
Later Title: The Citizen-Standard
The Citizen-Standard (general) (1943-1966)
Earlier Title: The Houtzdale Citizen and Coalport Standard
Leader-Courier (general) (1890-1912)
Earlier Title: Osceola Leader
Later Title: Osceola Leader
Osceola Leader (general) (1889-1890)
Later Title: Leader-Courier
Osceola Leader (general) (1935-1960)
Earlier Title: Leader-Courier
Penfield Weekly News (general) (1900)
Earlier Title: The Weekly News
Penfield Weekly Press (general) (1891-1893)
Earlier Title: The Penfield Press
The Penfield Press (general) (1893-1907)
Earlier Title: Penfield Weekly Press
The Saturday Sentinel (general) (1888-1890)
The Valley Echo (general) (1890-1891)
The Weekly Press (general) (1894-1899)
Clinton County Democrat (general) (1843-1845)
Later Title: The Clinton Democrat
Clinton County Weekly (general) (07/28/1933; 1936)
Earlier Title: The Clinton County Times
Later Title: The Clinton County Times
Clinton Dispatch (general) (12/07/1916)
Clinton Tribune (general) (06/04/1850; 06/18/1850)
Later Title: The American Watchman
Daily Quid Nunc (general) (06/31/1869)
Evening Express (general) (1897-1904)
State Library Database: 1895-1901
Earlier Title: Lock Haven Evening Express
Later Title: Lock Haven Express
Lock Haven Evening Express (general) (1889-1897)
State Library Database: 1889; 06/28/1892; 09/29/1893; 1895
Earlier Title: Evening Express
Later Title: Evening Express
Lock Haven Express (general) (1904; 1909-1923; 1926-1960)
State Library Database: 1904-1977
Earlier Title: Evening Express
Later Title: The Express
Lock Haven Weekly Express (general) (1923-1931)
Earlier Title: The Clinton Democrat; The Clinton Republican
The Advertiser (general) (04/03/1876)
The American Watchman (general) (08/08/1856; 1857; 1861)
Earlier Title: Clinton Tribune
The Clinton County Times (general) (1936-1978)
Online Access: 1936-1967
Earlier Title: Clinton County Weekly
The Clinton County Times (general) (1903-1908; 1912-1931)
Online Access: 1903-1933
Later Title: Clinton County Weekly
The Clinton County Whig (general) (04/14/1841; 09/15/1843; 1844)
Earlier Title: The Clintonian
The Clinton Democrat (general) (1848-1854; 1859-1862; 1869-1872; 1876-881; 1883-1885; 1889-1912; 1918-1923)
Earlier Title: Clinton County Democrat
Later Title: The Clinton Republican; Lock Haven Weekly Express
The Clinton Republican (general) (11/29/1863; 1889-1912)
Later Title: The Clinton Democrat; Lock Haven Weekly Express
The Clintonian (general) (08/15/1839; 10/10/1839)
Later Title: The Clinton County Whig
The Daily Democrat (general) (09/25/1884; 1885-1893; 1895-1907; 03/13/1913; 03/06/1914)
The Daily Journal (general) (1878-1883)
The Democratic Call (general) (10/1896)
The Enterprise (general) (1874-1875)
The Express with the Jersey Shore Evening News (general) (1969-1971)
Earlier Title: The Express
Later Title: The Express
The Express (general) (1960-1969)
Earlier Title: Lock Haven Express
Later Title: The Express with the Jersey Shore Evening News
The Express (general) (1971-current)
Earlier Title: The Express with the Jersey Shore Evening News
The Weekly Journal (general) (1879-1881; 1883)
Logansville Democrat und Clinton Caunty Adverteiser (general) (09/22/1854)
Sugar Valley Journal (general) (08/31/1917)
Earlier Title: County Journal
The Valley Chief (general) (06/08/1894)
Later Title: County Journal
The Mill Hall Times (general) (2/11/1898; 3/11/1898)
Daily Democrat (general) (6/14/1889)
Renovo Daily Record (general) (1967)
State Library Database: 1949
Renovo Evening News (general) (1883-1884; 4/14/1886; 10/10/1887; 1889)
Later Title: The Evening News
Renovo Record (general) (1871-1902; 1907-1923)
The Evening News (general) (5/29/1903)
Earlier Title: Renovo Evening News
The Record (general) (1974-2012)
The Argus (general) (1910-1969)
Berwick Enterprise (general) (1954-1983)
Earlier Title: Berwick Daily Enterprise
Later Title: The Morning Press; Press-Enterprise
The Berwick Conservator (general) (10/24/1840)
The Berwick Gazette (general) (01/22/1831; 1832-1836)
Later Title: Berwick Sentinel
Bloomsburg Journal (general) (1880-1882)
Columbia County Republican (1889-1912)
Online Access: 1886-1895; 1897; 1900-1903; 1913-1915 Use the Browse button on right.
Columbia Democrat and Bloomsburg General Advertiser (general)
Online Access: 1857-1866 or 1857-1866
State Library Database: 1857-1866 as Bloomsburg Columbia Democrat and General Advertiser
Earlier Title: The Columbia Democrat
Later Title: Columbia Democrat and Star of the North
Press-Enterprise (general) (1983-current)
Earlier Title: Berwick Enterprise; The Morning Press
The Bloomsburg Daily (general)
Online Access: 1892-1908 Use the Browse button on the right.
The Columbia Democrat (1842-1849)
Online Access: 1837-1849
State Library Database: 1837-1849 as Bloomsburg Columbia Democrat
Later Title: Columbia Democrat and Bloomsburg General Advertiser
The Columbian (general) (1866-1871)
Online Access: 1866-1872; 1875-1903; 1905; 1907-1910
State Library Database: 1867-1910 as Bloomsburg Columbian
Earlier Title: Bloomsburg Democrat
The Daily Mail (general)
Online Access: 1908-1909 Use the Browse button on the right.
The Democratic Sentinel (1889-1912)
Online Access: 1885-1886; 1889-1892; 1901-1912 Use the Browse button on the right.
The Morning Press (general) (1902-1908; 1914-1983)
Later Title: Berwick Enterprise; Press-Enterprise
Catawissa News Item (general) (1890-1915)
Conneaut Lake Breeze (general) (1922-1931; 1933-1945)
Conneautville Courier (general) (1863)
Earlier Title: Weekly Courier
Later Title: The Crawford County Record
Conneautville Courier (general) (9/12/1849; 1851)
Later Title: Conneautville Weekly Courier
Conneautville Weekly Courier (general) (1854; 1855; 1857)
Earlier Title: Conneautville Courier
Later Title: Weekly Courier
Record and Courier (general) (1865-1868)
Earlier Title: The Crawford County Record
Later Title: The Conneautville Courier
Rough & Ready (general) (9/6/1848)
The Conneautville Courier (general) (1863; 1871-1872; 1875-1882; 1885-1918; 1922; 1924; 1926-1935; 1937-1946; 1953; 1955)
Earlier Title: Record and Courier
Crawford Democrat (1837)
Earlier Title: The Crawford Democrat, and North Western Advertiser
Crawford Democrat (1840-1858; 1861-1877)
Earlier Title: Crawford Democrat, and Meadville Courier
Later Title: The Democratic Messenger; The Meadville Messenger
Crawford Democrat, and Meadville Courier (1837-1840)
Earlier Title: Crawford Democrat; Meadville Courier
Later Title: Crawford Democrat
Crawford Messenger (general) (1822-1835)
Meadville Courier (general) (1832-1837)
Later Title: Crawford Democrat; Crawford Democrat, and Meadville Courier
Meadville Daily Tribune (general) (1884-1885)
Later Title: Meadville Daily Tribune and Republican; Meadville Evening Republican; Meadville Morning News
Meadville Daily Tribune and Republican (1885)
Earlier Title: Meadville Daily Tribune; Meadville Evening Republican; Meadville Morning News
Later Title: The Daily Tribune-Republican
Meadville Republican (1865-1867; 1869-1876)
Earlier Title: The Spirit of the Age
Later Title: Meadville Dollar Republican
Meadville Weekly Tribune and Republican (1886)
Earlier Title: Meadville Weekly Tribune; Meadville Republican
Later Title: The Weekly Tribune-Republican
Semi-Weekly Gazette (general) (1889-1890)
Later Title: The Meadville Gazette
The Crawford Democrat, and North Western Advertiser (1835-1837)
Later Title: Crawford Democrat
The Crawford Journal (general) (10/6/1863; 1877-1884)
Earlier Title: The Crawford Whig Journal; The Meadville Gazette
Later Title: The Weekly Tribune-Republican; The Weekly Tribune-Republican and the Crawford Journal
The Crawford Journal (general) (1909-1912; 1915-1917)
Earlier Title: The Weekly Tribune-Republican and the Crawford Journal
Later Title: The Daily Messenger; The Messenger-Journal
The Crawford Statesman (general) (7/31/1840; 9/16/1841)
Earlier Title: Crawford Statesman, and People's Free Press
The Crawford Weekly Messenger (general) (1805-1821)
The Daily Tribune-Republican (1886-1909)
Earlier Title: Meadville Daily Tribune and Republican
Later Title: The Daily Tribune-Republican and Meadville Morning Star; The Meadville Morning Star
The Daily Tribune-Republican and Meadville Morning Star (1909)
Earlier Title: The Daily Tribune Republican; The Meadville Morning Star
Later Title: The Tribune-Republican and Meadville Morning Star
The Democratic Republican (4/27/1844)
The Meadville Gazette (general) (1890-1907)
Earlier Title: The Semi-Weekly Gazette
Later Title: The Crawford Journal
The Meadville Tribune (general) (1955-current)
State Library Database: 2008-current
Earlier Title: The Evening Republican; The Tribune-Republican
The Tribune-Republican (1911-1955)
Earlier Title: The Tribune-Republican and Meadville Morning Star
Later Title: The Evening Republican; The Meadville Tribune
The Tribune-Republican and Meadville Morning Star (1909-1911)
Earlier Title: The Daily Tribune Republican and Meadville Morning Star
Later Title: The Tribune-Republican
Western Standard (general) (4/13/1822; 4/27/1822)
The Spartansburg Sentinel (general) (1902-1912)
Morning Herald (general) (1866-1869)
State Library Database: 1866-1869 as Titusville Herald
Earlier Title: The Titusville Morning Herald
Later Title: Titusville Morning Herald
The Petroleum World (general) (1881)
State Library Database: 1881 as Titusille Petroleum World
The Titusville Courier (general) (1911-1912)
Online Access: 1911-1912
Earlier Title: The Titusville Herald
The Titusville Herald (general) (1900-1911)
Online Access: 1900-1911
Earlier Title: Titusville Weekly Herald
Later Title: The Titusville Courier
The Titusville Herald (general) (1913-current)
State Library Database: 1913-2020
Earlier Title: Titusville Morning Herald
The Titusville Morning Herald (general) (1865)
State Library Database: 1865 as Titusville Herald
Later Title: Morning Herald
The Titusville World (general) (1894-1895; 1901-1903)
Titusville Morning Herald (general) (1869-1913)
State Library Database: 1869-1913 as Titusville Herald; 1881-1897
Earlier Title: Morning Herald; Titusville Daily Courier
Later Title: The Titusville Herald
Titusville Weekly Herald (general) (1889-1900)
State Library Database: 1898
Earlier Title: Petroleum Reporter; Titusville Weekly Courier
Later Title: The Titusville Herald
The Cumberland News (general) (1905-1908)
American Democrat (1851-1852; 1855-1856; 1858; 1861-1862)
American Volunteer (weekly) (general) (1814-1909)
Later Title: Carlisle Volunteer-Herald; Carlisle Weekly Herald
American Volunteer (daily) (general) (1903-1905)
Earlier Title: The Evening Volunteer
Carlisle American (general) (1856-1860; 1863-1864)
Later Title: Carlisle Herald
Carlisle Daily Herald (general) (1886-1889; 1891-1895; 1897-1909)
Later Title: Carlisle Evening Herald
Carlisle Evening Herald (general) (1909-1920)
Earlier Title: Carlisle Daily Herald
Carlisle Expositor (general) (11/10/1836)
Carlisle Gazette (daily) (general) (1823-1824; 1827; 1829; 1830)
Later Title: Carlisle Republica, and Farmers' and Mecahnics' Gazette
Carlisle Gazette (weekly) (general) (1897-1900)
Carlisle Gazette (daily) (general) (1899-1900)
Carlisle Herald (general) (1845-1847; 1860-1862; 1865-1875; 1879-1880)
Earlier Title: Carlisle American; Carlisle Herald and Expositor
Later Title: Carlisle Semi-Weekly Mirror; Herald and Mirror
Carlisle Herald (general) (1882-1891)
Earlier Title: Herald and Mirror
Later Title: Carlisle Weekly Herald
Carlisle Herald and Cumberland and Perry Advertiser (general) (1836)
Earlier Title: The Carlisle Herald and General Advertiser
Later Title: The Carlisle Expository and People's Advocate; Carlisle Herald and Expositor, and General Advertiser
Carlisle Herald and Expositor (general) (1837-1845)
Earlier Title: Carlisle Herald and Expositor, and General Advertiser
Later Title: Carlisle Herald
Carlisle Herald and Expositor, and General Advertiser (general) (1836-1837)
Earlier Title: The Carlisle Expositor and People's Advocate
Later Title: Carlisle Herald and Expositor
Carlisle Republican (general) (1831-1835)
Earlier Title: Carlisle Republican, and Farmers' and Mechanics' Gazette
Carlisle Republican (general) (1837-1838)
Earlier Title: Republican
Carlisle Republican, and Farmers' and Mechanics' Gazette (general) (1830-1831)
Earlier Title: Carlisle Gazette; Democratic Republican, and Agricultural Register
Later Title: Carlisle Republican
Carlisle Volunteer (general) (1905-1909)
Earlier Title: American Volunteer
Later Title: Carlisle Volunteer-Herald
Carlisle Volunteer-Herald (general) (1909-1919)
Earlier Title: American Volunteer; Carlisle Weekly Herald
Carlisle Weekly Herald (general) (1891-1909)
Earlier Title: Carlisle Herald
Later Title: American Volunteer; Carlisle Daily Herald
Carlisle Whig (1822-1823)
Cumberland Metropolitan (general) (1823)
Earlier Title: The Commonwealth's Spy
Daily Evening Sentinel (general) (1881-1883)
Later Title: The Evening Sentinel
Democratic Republican, and Agricultural Register (1829-1830)
Earlier Title; Democratic Republican, and Farmer's Museum
Later Title: Carlisle Gazette; Carlisle Republican, and Farmers' and Mechanics' Gazette
Democratic Republican, and Farmer's Museum (1824)
Later Title: Democratic Republican, and Agricultural Register
Die Freyheits-Fahne (German) (1814-1817)
State Library Database: 1814-1817
Eadle Keatah Toh (Carlisle Indian School) (1880-1882)
Later Title: The Morning Star
Herald and Mirror (general) (1881-1882)
Earlier Title: Carlisle Herald; Carlisle Semi-Weekly Mirror
Later Title: Carlisle Herald
Kline's Carlisle Weekly Gazette (general) (1794-1810)
Earlier Title: The Carlisle Gazette, and the Western Repository of Knowledge
Later TItle: Kline's Weekly Carlisle Gazette
Kline's Carlisle Weekly Gazette (general) (1810-1817)
Earler TItle: Kline's Weekly Carlisle Gazette
Later Title: Spirit of the Times & Carlisle Gazette; The Spirit of the Times
Pennsylvania Statesman (general) (1842-1845)
Republican (1835-1837)
Earlier Title: Carlisle Republican
Later Title: Carlisle Republican
School News (Carlisle Indian School) (1880-1882)
Online Access: 1880-1883
Spirit of the Times & Carlisle Gazette (general) (1817-1819)
Earlier Title: Kline's Weekly Carlisle Gazette; The Spirit of the Times
Later TItle: The Carlisle Republican
The Arrow (Carlisle Indian School) (1904-1908)
Online Access: 1904-1908
Earlier Title: Red Man and Helper
Later Title: The Carlisle Arrow
The Carlisle Arrow (Carlisle Indian School) (1908-1913)
Online Access: 1908-1913
Earlier Title: The Arrow
Later Title: The Carlisle Arrow and Red Man
The Carlisle Arrow and Red Man (Carlisle Indian School) (1917-1918)
Online Access: 1917-1918
Earlier Title: The Carlisle Arrow
Later Title: Red Man
The Carlisle Gazette and the Western Repository of Knowledge (general) (1785-1794)
Later Title: Kline's Carlisle Weekly Gazette
Carlisle Herald (general) (1801-1807; 1810-1815; 10/12/1816; 6/27/1818; 4/16/1829; 1831-1833)
Earlier Title: The Eagle, or Carlisle Herald
Later Title: The Carlisle Herald and Cumberland and Perry Advertiser
The Carlisle Herald and Cumberland and Perry Advertiser (general) (1833-1834)
Later Title: The Carlisle Herald and General Advertiser
The Carlisle Herald and General Advertiser (general) (1834-1836)
Earlier Title: The Carlisle Herald and Cumberland and Perry Advertiser
The Carlisle Republican (1819-1820)
State Library Database: 1819-1820
Earlier Title: Spirit of the Times & Carlisle Gazette
The Caucasian (general) (1868)
The Commonwealth's Spy (general) (1823)
Later Title: Cumberland Metropolitan
The Cumberland Register (general) (1805-1809)
The Evening Sentinel (general) (1889-1984)
Later Title: The Sentinel
The Evening Volunteer (general) (1901-1903)
Earlier Title: American Volunteer
The Indian Craftsman (Carlisle Indian School) (1909-1910)
State Library Database: 1909-1910
The Indian Helper (Carlisle Indian School) (1885-1900)
Online access: 1887-1900
The Local Mirror (general) (1875)
Later Title: Carlisle Semi-Weekly Mirror
The Morning Star (general) (1882-1887)
Earlier Title: Eadle Keatah Toh
The Public Pointer (general) (1900-1904)
The Red Man (Carlisle Indian School) (1909-1917)
Online Access: 1910-1917, 1909-1917
The Red Man and Helper (Carlisle Indian School) (1900-1904)
Earlier Title: The Red Man
Later Title: The Arrow
The Republican (general) (1890-1891)
The Sentinel (general) (1984-Present)
Earlier Title: The Evening Sentinel
The Valley Sentinel (general) (1874-1888; 1890-1891; 1893-1912)
The West Side Record (general) (1907)
Later Title: Cumberland News
Farmers' Commercial Advertiser (general) (1892)
Farmers' Friend and Grange Advocate (general) (1891-1899)
Earlier Title: The Farmer's Friend
Later Title: The Farmer's Friend
Farmers' Friend and Grange Trade Bulletin (general) (1903-1912)
Earlier Title: The Farmer's Friend
Mechanicsburg Free Press (general) (1894-1902)
Saturday Journal (general) (7/14/1883; 11/28/1891)
Earlier Title: Saturday Evening Journal
The Cumberland Valley Journal (general) (1860-1864)
Earlier Title: Weekly Gazette
Later Title: Independent and Journal
The Daily Journal (general) (1901-1912)
Earlier Title: The Mechanicsburg Daily
The Farmer's Friend (general) (8/24/1889)
Later Title: Farmers' Friend and Grange Advocate
The Farmers' Friend (general) (1900-1903)
Earlier Title: Farmers' Friend and Grange Advocate
Later Title: Farmers' Friend and Grange Trade Bulletin
The Guide (general) (1981-2015)
The Independent Journal (general) (5/18/1892)
Earlier Title: Independent and Journal
The Mechanicsburg Weekly Gazette (general) (1856-1857)
Later Title: Weekly Gazette
The West Shore Times (general) (1962-1973; 1975; 1977-1979; 1981; 1983; 1985-1986)
Weekly Gazette (general) (1857-1858)
Earlier Title: The Mechanicsburg Weekly Gazette
Later Title: The Cumberland Valley Journal
The Mountain Echo (general) (1890-1899)
Later Title: The Mt. Holly Echo
The Mt. Holly Echo (general) (1901-1904)
Earlier Title: The Mountain Echo
The Star and Enterprise (general) (1897-1906)
Earlier Title: The Enterprise; The Star of the Valley
The Star of the Valley (general) (1864-1875)
Earlier Title: The Valley Star
Later Title: The Enterprise; The Star and Enterprise
The Times (general) (1882-1887; 1894-1896; 1901-1903)
Later Title: The Valley Times
The Valley Star (weekly) (general) (1858-1860; 1864)
Later Title: The Star of the Valley
The Valley Times (general) (1903-1910)
Earlier Title: The Times
Later Title: The Valley Times-Star
The Valley Times-Star (general) (1920-1922; 1927-1969; 1971-1982; 1984-1990; 1992-1994; 1997; 1999-2003)
Earlier Title: The Valley Times
Democratic Chronicle (1880-1882)
Later Title: The Shippensburg Chronicle
The Chronicle (general) (1914-1927)
Earlier Title: The Shippensburg Chronicle
Later Title: The News-Chronicle; The Shippensburg News
The News-Chronicle (general) (1927-current)
Earlier Title: The Shippensburg News; The Chronicle
The Shippensburg Chronicle (general) (1882-1913)
Earlier Title: Democratic Chronicle
Later Title: The Chronicle
The Shippensburg News (general) (1852-1862; 1867-1926)
Earlier Title: Weekly News
Later Title: The News-Chronicle; The Chronicle
The Shippensburg Messenger (general) (6/28/1797)
The Spirit of the Times (general) (1817)
State Library Database: 1817
Later Title: Kline's Weekly Carlisle Gazette; Spirit of the Times and Carlisle Gazette